The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Blanchard III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Blanchard III?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Blanchard III?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

utter humiliation

My last visit was for skin problems on chest for which I had to undress . When he looked at me with utter disgust I almost cried. Prior encounters with him were civil never cordial . I shall never go back to see him even though the staff was polite but he was anything but that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Took time to explain diagnosis. Seems very knowledgeable and familiar with skin problems if the elderly. Almost no wait time. All in all a very good experience!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Amateur Hour

I have had a disappointing experience with Lawrence Blanchard. He is is consistently late for appointments and only gives a few moments of treatment at each appointment. I feel he is more interested in making money than providing treatment.

Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2011

Bad Experience

This was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor. I am new to Richmond and found this practice in the Richmond Magazine top docs. The nurse saw me before the appt and asked me what I was coming in for. I had a skin issue that needed a prescription. While I was there I asked if I could also have a body scan for moles. The nurse asked me if that was all. I said I might have a question on skin care but that was it. She told me to undress and the doctor would be right in. When the Dr. came in he never shook my hand or said it's nice to meet you or even a hello, My name is Dr. Blanchard. Instead he said he heard "my list" of concerns and that I'd have to pick which one I'd like to take care of and save the rest for another appointment. I was stunned! I really needed a prescription for my skin issue so he looked at it while I was naked under that thin sheet for the mole check (that never happened)!! I was mortified. I told him I have never felt so rushed in my entire life. He said "how much time do you think you have?" I told him 15 minutes? He said, NO these are 10 minute appointments and then proceeded to waist 8 minutes of my time telling me about them being 10 minute appointments. He was beyond rude. New patient beware. It felt like all he cared about was quick turnover and quick money. The prescription he put me on was worthless. It did nothing to heal my skin. When I went to a different derm she said the prescription wasn't strong enough. Also the staff in the front desk at the Patterson office were very snobby, clicky and unwelcoming. The good thing is that he was very prompt. I barely waited 5 minutes to see him. It seems he keeps to a very tight schedule. Now I know why.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Went in to have a benign cyst removed and wanted to ask him a questions about a couple of rashes that I had. He told me he had only 15 minutes and that he could either look at the rashes or remove the cysts. Then asked me which one I wanted. I will never go back to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Blanchard III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Allen, VA.

  • Dr. Kristin Haushalter

    Dr. Kristin Haushalter

    Dermatology

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.8
    (36)
    12
  • Dr. Laura Pratt

    Dermatology

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    29
  • Dr. Kim Panzarella

    Dr. Kim Panzarella

    Dermatology

    Glen Allen, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    24