The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Budner Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Budner?


24 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2013

The Best!

Dr. Budner succeeded in esatblishing a strong early rapport with my strong willed and intelligent ADHD eleven year old grandson, some thing other doctors and therapyst were unable accomplish over a period of years. Our entire family is benefiting from his effforts. He is always there for us when we need him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2012

Very experienced...positive attitude and willingness to explain to not only our daughter who is his patient, but meet with any family members to ensure an understanding of mental illness. Always returns my phone calls and makes himself available at all times, if needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Excellent, caring, professional doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

Wants that Paycheck

I was a patient of his for years. Looking back, I am floored that he did not have charges raised against my father and brother for abuse. I believe since my father was one of the hands that fed him he did not want his money in jail. Will never forgive him. He is a disgusting excuse of a doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Un profesional and unethical

Does not do what is best for the patient. Let's family control treatment plan and rights letters based on keeping a parent happy. Makes diagnoses based on limited observations. I will very likely bring charges against him before the state board. Needs to put the patients well being first.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Had our son seen by Dr. Budner. He was excellent

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

My daughter has been Dr. Budner's patient for 13 years.

My daughter is now an adult, but Dr. B agreed to continue to see her for medication management as he has been treating her since elementary school. As a mother, I couldn't trust a physician more. Most importantly, my daughter feels the same. Dr. B is warm and engaging, and always professional. His insight and feedback has been invaluable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Budner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Amal Tanagho

    Child Psychiatry, Psychiatry

    Santa Ana, CA 0.09 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Kimberly Lloyd

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Santa Ana, CA 0.16 mi

    10
  • Dr. Blanca Cervantes

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Santa Ana, CA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7