The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Butler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Butler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Butler?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

Best in the Burgh!!!

Very personable with concerns of the children and family .My children have health issue's and he makes sure he can spend the time they need for each of them. Our family LOVE'S the Practice

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Best Pediatrician Ever

Dr. Lawrence Butler is the best pediatrician ever. He's bedside manner is impeccable, he straight forward and very detailed with his examination of his patients. From our first meeting, 18 years ago, up until this very day I feel very blessed that I choose him to be my son's doctor. Since an early age, my son has felt comfortable with him and even now at the age of 18, my son has chosen to continue to have Dr. Butler as his doctor. My son stated that he feel at ease with his doctor and believes that he can discuss any health concern that may arise with his doctor. He said that he doesn't want to change doctors at this time in his life. Both my son and myself have grown to admirer, respect and hold him Dr. Butler in very high regard. And honestly believe he feels the same about most, if not all of his patients and their parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

Excellent Physician!

Dr. Butler has been the pediatrician of my children for the past 17 years. I would recommend his practice because he is an excellent physician who truly cares about his patients. He spends a great amount of time with you and your child even though his practice has grown. He is knowledgeable, kind, and professional. His staff is awesome too! You can also get an appointment with ease. We love Dr. Butler and Pittsburgh Pediatrics.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2011

Fantastic Doctor

Great bedside manor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2010

My children have been patients of Dr. Butler's since birth. He is extremely caring for both the patients and the parents. Dr. Butler is a doctor that spends the time explaining the diagnosis and treament while at the same time exhibiting a calming factor which is essential for new parents.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

My children have been patients of Dr. Butler for about 10 years.He is an excellent doctor and genuinely loves kids. It's apparent, from the very first time you meet him. My children just love him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

3.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Butler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Douglas Stewart ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Douglas Stewart

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (18)
    27
  • Dr. Paul Rowland III

    Dr. Paul Rowland III

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Lidia Turzai

    Dr. Lidia Turzai

    Pediatrics

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    25