inactive

Lawrence H Byrd MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.3
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Today was my first visit with Dr. Byrd. I have been having issues controlling my blood pressure for the first time ever since January. Dr. Byrd spent a great deal of time with me, reviewed all of the tests I had completed prescribed by my other doctors prior to seeing him, answered all of my questions and listened to my concerns. He is a very patient, knowledgeable and caring man. I feel fortunate to have been referred to him. I highly recommend Dr. Byrd to anyone who is need of a Nephrologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Best Nephrologist in NJ
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best nephrologist I have ever been to. He is a top doctor and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. byrd is a great doctor, who will put you at ease and is very concerned with the patients well being. I've been a patient for 25+ years and he has taken great care of me and my wife for our hypertension issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well informed MD and is great to visit and is able to change treatment plans if needed. Great man and doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd is personal and well versed in medicine. I would not hesitate to recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd is amazing. He is soft spoken, patient, empathetic, encouraging and very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd listens, he takes care to note changes and will make you healthy and well if its at all possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I have ever visited. He is a life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Quality Engineer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Byrd has been my transplant doctor for over 10 years. He is fabulous! However his staff is unprofessional; no follow through; and makes many mistakes on prescriptions they call into mail order. I wrote Dr. Byrd twice about this staff, and when I saw him 5 months ago, I told him I am moving on because of his staff. However, he said..."guess what I am moving too!" He is now relocated elsewhere and out of that horrible group! Phyliss the nurse is HORRIBLE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Excellent doctor, one of a kind!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a transplant patient of Dr Byrd's for over 26 years. He is an excellent doctor with a great staff! My wife and 2 adult children also go to Dr Byrd for many years and are completely satisfied. I've gone to many doctors in my 65 years, but Dr Byrd is honestly the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Caryn Fitzptrick, patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about Dr. Byrd. This is the most patient, caring doctor that anyone could hope to find. He takes the time to answer any and all questions. He follows up every blood test (or other test) with a personal note or a phone call. He is ALWAYS supportive and encouraging.Dr. Byrd is one-of-a-kind!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2010
Best Dr I have ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After any kind of test Dr. Byrd will write you a personal not ewith the results. He is kind, caring very knowledgable, just great medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No