Dr. Yee Chai MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
JOANNE IS HORRIBLE. SHE YELLS AND SCREAMS AT HER STAFF INFRONT OF PATIENTS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff changes quite frequently. Difficulty getting appointment on emergent basis. Rude nursing staff or what appears to be over worked professional staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
awesome dude!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chai is an excellent physician, however I am not pleased with the staff that is performing ekg. These people are very young with no experience.. I feel that the reason they hire these people is because they are not paying a reasonable salary and no one else with experience will accept this position. I am not comfortable when these people perform an e.k.g. on me therefore i am not continuing my care with Dr. Chai or any of these doctors there. I will follow up with a different physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I like this Doctor, but I do agree the front staff needs improvement as I entered to what sounded like bickering and one staff member pouncing on the other. Very uncomfortable to wait in that waiting room with the loud confrontational head nurse. That stuff should be left taken care of in private.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was caring and a excellent cardialgosit but the front staff was rude ,Nasty , no patience for their patients because ot this response i left a great Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
RUDE receptionist
Easy Appointment
I called to make an appointment and the receceptionist wouldn't let me finish what I had to say before interrupting me. I finally said I would rather not make an appointment if I had to put up with a person like her when I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
new patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit to Dr. Chai - He did not rush through the appointment. I thought he was very professional, but yet friendly.His technician was very nice. Easy to set up tests and follow up appointment. Nice that they do the testing in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Dr. Chai
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very concerned and understanding. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Definitely knows his stuff. Put your heart in his hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
He listens, he cares and he is competent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chai takes the time to listen and gives the impression that he really does care. You'll feel comfortable with him and also confident that he and his group will do everything required to address your cardiac issues.I can highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
UNFRIENDLY FRONT DESK & MANAGER
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unprofessional front desk, no regard for patients just into themselves. Screwed up my follow up appts and were annoyed with me for pestering them for closer dates. Had to wait another whole month for my follow up appt because of their error. I should have been put in sooner the screw up was on them.Anonymous

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Yee Chai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.