The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Yee Chai Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Yee Chai?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

JOANNE IS HORRIBLE. SHE YELLS AND SCREAMS AT HER STAFF INFRONT OF PATIENTS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Office staff changes quite frequently. Difficulty getting appointment on emergent basis. Rude nursing staff or what appears to be over worked professional staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

awesome dude!

he's awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Dr. Chai is an excellent physician, however I am not pleased with the staff that is performing ekg. These people are very young with no experience.. I feel that the reason they hire these people is because they are not paying a reasonable salary and no one else with experience will accept this position. I am not comfortable when these people perform an e.k.g. on me therefore i am not continuing my care with Dr. Chai or any of these doctors there. I will follow up with a different physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2013

Dr was caring and a excellent cardialgosit but the front staff was rude ,Nasty , no patience for their patients because ot this response i left a great Dr

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

RUDE receptionist

I called to make an appointment and the receceptionist wouldn't let me finish what I had to say before interrupting me. I finally said I would rather not make an appointment if I had to put up with a person like her when I called.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

new patient

First time visit to Dr. Chai - He did not rush through the appointment. I thought he was very professional, but yet friendly.His technician was very nice. Easy to set up tests and follow up appointment. Nice that they do the testing in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Dr. Chai

He is very concerned and understanding. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Definitely knows his stuff. Put your heart in his hands.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

He listens, he cares and he is competent!

Dr. Chai takes the time to listen and gives the impression that he really does care. You'll feel comfortable with him and also confident that he and his group will do everything required to address your cardiac issues.I can highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2011

UNFRIENDLY FRONT DESK & MANAGER

Unprofessional front desk, no regard for patients just into themselves. Screwed up my follow up appts and were annoyed with me for pestering them for closer dates. Had to wait another whole month for my follow up appt because of their error. I should have been put in sooner the screw up was on them.Anonymous

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Yee Chai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

  • Dr. George Saviano

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Graciano Avendano

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    34
  • Dr. Sarath Babu

    Internal Medicine

    East Brunswick, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    32