The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Choy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Choy?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Caring doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Doc gave the most thorough checkup I ever had. Kind caring guy. Recommended better diet an d exercises for my achy joints. I won't be going to any other doc as he is definitely the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

excellent doctor you don't see this day. thorough exam and patiently spent time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2015

Very communicative . Very detailed . Great doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very poor

Posted on February 9th, 2015

DR.Choy is my doctor for 20 years I like this doctor but his staff is very rood and unprofessional I try to make an appt for few days but she refuse to give him evening appt I ask to speak to dr but he was very rood too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WTF!!!!!

Posted on June 17th, 2014

That first comment is completely false. Doc is great !!!! Doesn't prescribe unnecessary medications. Must have been written by a ex-somebody!!!!! My whole family goes to him for years. He is thorough and accurate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

courteous as can be

Posted on December 25th, 2011

back last year, I had what a few other doctors thought was a terminal case of cancer. Luckily, Dr. Choy knew better, and instead of taking a quick glance as the other doctor did, he did a thorough exam. I was supposed to be dead by now, but thanks to Dr. Choy, we were informed it was merely an infection and I was better within months.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Choy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.