ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Choy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Choy?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Choy?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Caring doctor

Doc gave the most thorough checkup I ever had. Kind caring guy. Recommended better diet an d exercises for my achy joints. I won't be going to any other doc as he is definitely the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Very good doctor

excellent doctor you don't see this day. thorough exam and patiently spent time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Very communicative . Very detailed . Great doctor

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2015

very poor

DR.Choy is my doctor for 20 years I like this doctor but his staff is very rood and unprofessional I try to make an appt for few days but she refuse to give him evening appt I ask to speak to dr but he was very rood too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2014

WTF!!!!!

That first comment is completely false. Doc is great !!!! Doesn't prescribe unnecessary medications. Must have been written by a ex-somebody!!!!! My whole family goes to him for years. He is thorough and accurate.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2011

courteous as can be

back last year, I had what a few other doctors thought was a terminal case of cancer. Luckily, Dr. Choy knew better, and instead of taking a quick glance as the other doctor did, he did a thorough exam. I was supposed to be dead by now, but thanks to Dr. Choy, we were informed it was merely an infection and I was better within months.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Choy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flushing, NY.

  • Dr. Qian Zhao ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Qian Zhao

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Flushing, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Jun Yang

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    27
  • Dr. Ezekiel Rawana

    Internal Medicine

    Flushing, NY 0.05 mi

    3.0
    (2)