Dr. Lawrence Cooke MD Patient Reviews

  • General Practice Laguna Hills, CA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. I've never spent more than 10 minutes waiting, he is kind, thorough, actually listens and has great office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
best doctor we ever had, very compassionate and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Highly recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable; willing to take time to answer your questions and is not condescending.Shelly (front office)is very friendly as is the back office assistant. I usually wait 30-60 minutes past my appt. time at specialists office so this is a refreshing change.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Nadine Rose
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooke had been my doctor since right after he started practicing medicine. He is the most caring and compassionate doctor I have ever seen. He blessed my life by his caring ways. I will be forever grateful for finding him and using him as my doctor for the past 20+ yrs. I recently moved to Texas and miss him taking care of my health problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
office staff is awful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the office is terriable they are the rudist office personnel I have ever encountered. If these speaks for his practice I understand why he need people to come to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cooke takes the time to listen and analyze what your are telling him. You do not feel as if you are another body in the body shop. I needed a special referral and his office had the approval and called me in less than 24 hours that I had received the approval. This was my first visit and I was very impressed with the caring and efficiency of the entire staff and Dr. Cooke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 26th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Cooke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.