Dr. Lawrence Crossett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr crossett replaced both of my knees 2 years ago and gave me my life back he is amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Had gone to another doctor for knee replacement in January. In three weeks, knee became infected, another surgery. Doctor had him coming month after month for appointments without being proactive for three months. Now we are into October and it was twice the size of the other knee and he was in terrible pain. A friend recommended Dr. Crossett and we got an appointment right away. He spent an hour with us along with his intern, Brad, who is excellent. They said they would do surgery again and this time place a spacer with antibiotics in place of his knee due to yet another infection. He is currently resting at home until we go back yet again in 6 weeks to put his knee back in. I am so glad we found Dr. Crossett. He knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Avoid like the plague if you need a great surgeon who is also compassionate
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had a preconceived opinion about me based on my medical history (fibromyalgia) before he ever entered the exam room. When we spoke, he barely examined me and then told me that my examination and x-rays were unremarkable. He didn't care about my symptoms or pain level and pretty much dismissed me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Crossett is an excellent surgeon & amiable individual. He replaced both of my knees with perfect results & I have referred friends & family to him. Trust him with your orthopaedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crosett did a double knee replacement on me 4 years ago--love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Metal poisoning leads to death.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Obnoxious know it all. My spouse died from metal poisoning from a J&J Pinnacle hip. Of course he denied everything and defended J&J who compensates him very generously for pushing their faulty devices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
40+ years of knee pain gone! Should have done sooner.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Bi-laterial knee replacement
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No i would not tell people to go to him he made a cripple out of me,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
The best of the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Crossett replaced a hip for me in 2002, and did knee in 2010 and 2011. In 2012 he did one hip for my husband and the other in 2013. I am sure there are other good doctors, but Dr. Crossett is at the head of our list. We always recommend him to others and will continue to do so. He is extraordinary and gives that little extra that separates him from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2012
joint replacement wonderful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been turned away from a few orthopedic surgeons when I needed a knee replacement due to my weight. Dr. Crossett was open about the additional complications I faced due to the weight, but never once hesitated to do it. He subsequently replaced my hip as well. No complications, I did very well. he is an excellent surgeon! I have recommended him to my family and others whent he need arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
super
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bedside manor not the greatest however most important is his capability. I had total kneee replacement and went from little or no use to full useage. Dr. Crossett was recommended by my other doctor who didn't do replacements anymore. Very pleased with his work. Now I need a hip and wouldn't consider anyone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Crossett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Omalley

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adolph Yates Jr

33 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Mcgough

21 years experience

4.5 of 5