The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Damore II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Damore II?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Damore II?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

Excellent doctor. Answers all questions, great on follow-up appointmennts. I couldn't ask for a better doctor and his staff is very courteous and personable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I really appreciate what Dr. Damore has done for me, his thoughts on the problem that I had and how to correct it. He actually corrected a lot of what appeared to not be done correctly on my previous surgery including revision of my existing scarring. I would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

Dr Damore is great, he is a warm caring doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Great general surgeon. He explains everything I needed to know about my surgical procedure and spent a good amount of time listening and answering questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Great doctor

Wonderful caring doctor. He improved the quality of my life greatly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wonderful surgeon. Changed my quality of life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2014

my Hero

I have been a patient of Dr. Damore for well over 10 years. He has been an utmost professional at all times. Compassionate, attentive, concerned, thorough in all areas. He is kind and talks all the time you need to explain issues to you, treatment options, surgical options and follows you through all the aftercare. I would highly recommend him to anyone but most assuredly to breast patients! You won't ever be sorry and he will not mislead you. You have to listen and believe in what he tells you. It may not be what you want to hear but it will ALWAYS be the truth!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Excellent Surgeon

If you are looking for a surgeon who is caring and knowledgable, Dr. Damore is an excellent choice. His staff is courteous and understanding of your needs. He is a doctor that follows you from beginning to end.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Very professional,yet compassionate to my illness and situation. Explained things thoroughly and let me have plenty of time to make a decision on my treatment. His surgical skills are exemplary. I am very pleased that I was referred to such a skilled and caring physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Damore II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Kristina Bermas

    General Surgery

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Matthew Marini

    Dr. Matthew Marini

    General Surgery

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Hekmat Hakiman

    Dr. Hekmat Hakiman

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Mesa, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    9