The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Derbes Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Derbes Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

We are extremely blessed to have a cardiologist of Dr Derbes caliber on the island

Very experienced, I feel I can trust his diagnosis, extremely warm and caring, on top of my issues, open to complementary health modalities, works well with other providers. Very pleased. This man (and his staff) work thru lunch hour to accommodate their patient load.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Exceptional

Exceptional Cardiologist and Caring Healer than sincerely wants to help you live.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Much Aloha!

I am so pleased with the care I have received from this MD. He honestly cares and will call you when you need help and says to call him when you need help. He always available and understands your needs. The staff is equally caring and treats all with respect and dignity they deserve. Amazing! Wow! Much Aloha to you all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Above and Beyond

Truly just a great cardiologist! I was concerned when I first walked into his office and in minutes after sitting down and going over my test results I knew I was in great hands. Changed my medication and in weeks I was back to my physical activities.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

LOVE THIS MAN, FOUND MY PROBLEM, CHANGED MEDS AND HAVE BEEN FINE SINCE. MAHALO NUI LOA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Dr. Derbes actually took time to listen to what I had to say. He thanked me for being actively involved in my treatment. Amazing!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Knowledge and Action is Power

Whenever a problem with your heart arises it is unsettling and a fearful experience. I found out quickly that he wasted no time in running the necessary tests and immediately gave you the results of the test and a plan of action which set your mind at ease knowing you are in good hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Dr. Derbes is a dedicated healer and talented individual with an office staff to match.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Derbes Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kamuela, HI.

  • Dr. Michael Kimball

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Ron Ah Loy

    Dr. Ron Ah Loy

    Gastroenterology, Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0.11 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    39
  • Dr. Parthasarathy Govindarajan

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kamuela, HI 0.11 mi

    3.3
    (9)
    47