Dr. Lawrence Derbes Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
We are extremely blessed to have a cardiologist of Dr Derbes caliber on the island
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced, I feel I can trust his diagnosis, extremely warm and caring, on top of my issues, open to complementary health modalities, works well with other providers. Very pleased. This man (and his staff) work thru lunch hour to accommodate their patient load.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Cardiologist and Caring Healer than sincerely wants to help you live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Much Aloha!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so pleased with the care I have received from this MD. He honestly cares and will call you when you need help and says to call him when you need help. He always available and understands your needs. The staff is equally caring and treats all with respect and dignity they deserve. Amazing! Wow! Much Aloha to you all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Above and Beyond
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly just a great cardiologist! I was concerned when I first walked into his office and in minutes after sitting down and going over my test results I knew I was in great hands. Changed my medication and in weeks I was back to my physical activities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE THIS MAN, FOUND MY PROBLEM, CHANGED MEDS AND HAVE BEEN FINE SINCE. MAHALO NUI LOA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Derbes actually took time to listen to what I had to say. He thanked me for being actively involved in my treatment. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Knowledge and Action is Power
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Whenever a problem with your heart arises it is unsettling and a fearful experience. I found out quickly that he wasted no time in running the necessary tests and immediately gave you the results of the test and a plan of action which set your mind at ease knowing you are in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Derbes is a dedicated healer and talented individual with an office staff to match.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Derbes Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kamuela, HI.

Doctor

Dr. John Dawson

46 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Curtis Lee

33 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Lucas

31 years experience

4.3 of 5