ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Dinenberg Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Dinenberg?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Dr. Dinenberg literally saved my life. I first met him after I had been physically assaulted. His expertise and advice brought me through! He DEFINITELY cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

Best doctor I've ever had as a person Family Dr.

Dr. Dinenberg is the best. He takes time to listen and explain. It is true that sometimes one must wait, but it is worth it. He takes the time to treat each patient as he would want members of his own family treated. That can cause scheduling delays, but this should be expected. If you need his time and attention, you get it. If you don't need that extra time and attention, be grateful that you don't. You might on the next visit. Is this not true of all good doctors? I think so. He practices the good golden rule - treat others as you wish to be treated (respectfully) and not the bad golden rule - he with the gold rules. Also I have never heard a nurse complain about him, but I have heard nurses, firemen and pharmacists say he is the best they have had the pleasure to work with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Dr. Dinenberg spends time with me as a patient to determine the root causes of the problem. Refreshingly, he views medicine with a whole body and whole person perspective. I feel healthier for having him as my doctor, rather than one that rushes me out with a prescription for some pills. Thank you Dr Dinenberg, and Nurse Jeannetta.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

My search for a doctor continues....

Needed a new family doctor, so gave Dr. Dinenberg a try. Didn't get in to an exam room until 55 minutes past my scheduled appointment time. I simply needed a form to get lab work down for a blood titre which took about 5 minutes of a nurse's time. Saw the Dr. for a few minutes where he discussed my medical history. I'm not an uptight person, but I couldn't get past his shirt that was unbuttoned several notches to expose his chest hair. I'm at the Dr.'s not a beach bar. Then, after not hearing from his office for 13 days, I had to call for my blood results. They had been sitting on them for 9 days without calling me. Horrible!!! I asked the individual on the phone if this was typical service from their office...she said the 60 minute wait to get into an appointment was par for the course. I absolutely will not come back.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

The previous reviewer was full of beans!

I have been seeing this physician since I was 13, and he was fresh out of Med School. I have never had another doctor through 8 states that I've lived in in my life who spent as much time as this doctor does. My average appointment time is an hour plus for the most mundane illnesses. The reason he often runs late is that he gives that service to each and every patient he has.The laptop he's typing on is your patient chart!!! Detailed, all your visits, exhaustive notes, typing in your symptoms in detail rather than hastily scribbled nonsense that someone else would have to then translate. I've seen the electronic chart. It is a marvel.The "drifting off" you mention is him giving you 100% of his time and attention while listening to you pour out your tale of woe and how you're obviously, the sickest patient he's ever had. He concentrates on what you're saying very carefully, and thinks each and every symptom through.The fact that this man is retiring soon is breaking my heart, and the idea that patients like the previous reviewer COMPLAIN about this standard of bedside manner utterly astounds me.I highly recommend him, AND his sons.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2009

Poor Service

Almost all my appointment wait time was longer than 45 minutes. The receptionist is rude, very bad customer service. Doctor always rushes me out of there and doesn't take the time to hear my symtoms and concerns. Sometime he drifts off and types on his laptop while I'm speaking.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Dinenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Melissa Noble

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Bradford Stiles

    General Practice, Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    28
  • gilbert dominguez

    gilbert dominguez

    Family Medicine

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    18