Dr. Lawrence Dolkart MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Elmira, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has a strange sense of humor but he is straight to the point. If you can't respect that and want everything sugar coated, then go to surosky (who isnt actually a high risk dr)!! He was very strict with my treatment but it was all worth it in the end! My baby girl, my rainbow (my angel was lost due to carelessness at you know who already mentioned), was born healthy and happy thanks to him! Would go back in a heartbeat!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really good doctor. I had high risk pregnancy. My previous daughter was preemie. She was born on 33 week pregnancy. He helped me keep my second daughter until 38 week pregnancy. I'm so happy. Strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Dr. Dolkart's office staff is incredible rude and unpleasant
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Dr. Dolkart's office staff is surprisingly unprofessional and unpleasant. They are unwilling to work with the patient to reach a satisfactory solution, are very poor communicators, and their behavior is negatively affecting the way this practice operates. I have nothing against the Dr. Dolkart per se, but he should be aware of how his staff's lack of basic professionalism reflects on his practice as a whole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
During my last three pregnancies, Dr. Dolkart and his team of professionals have been so wonderful. Being I was a high risk pregnancy each time and having Dr. Dolkart and his team on my side, I have never felt better about the care that I have received from them. Kind, caring, considerate of my time and issues... I would recommend him to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2009
Dr. Dream-taker
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolkart thinks he is god and he played god with our son. In 2004 I was a patient in a different hospital and was 35 weeks pregnant with my first son, when i began experiencing lack of fetal movement. I went to my hospital and the dr's there sent me to Dr. Dolkart for an emergency c-section my sons cord was strangling him inside me. Dr. Dolkart spent less than ten min with me and my family after we traveled 40 miles in an abulance praying for our son's life. H e told us we were over reacting and my doctors were idiots and sent me home my son died inside me that night. All the other Dr's had assured me that if my son would have been delievered by dr dolkart that night he would have lived. I am not the one this has happened too. I personally know three other couples that Dr. Dolkart neglected to help and he had sent away and their babies were also lost. So please consider your babies lives before ever stepping foot in Dr. Dolkart's care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We ended up with Dr. Dolkart at the end of our pregnancy due to complications. He instantly treated us as one of his own patients & wanted to continue to help us towards our original goal of a home birth. The intervention which he recommended was minimal & entirely appropriate. While we are still hoping to birth at home, we are grateful to have him on our team.

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2008
Overall good experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dolkart is very knowledgable. Some appointment's we had to wait a long time for, but that goes with his specialty. My husband and I absolutely loved his staff. We actually got to know his one nurse better than him and her explainations were easier to understand than his, and by the time we saw him we had no questions. Overall it was a good experience for us, and I will definately go back for a second pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Dolkart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmira, NY.