Dr. Lawrence Domont MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Domont. Very knowledgeable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Worst bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll never go back to Dr. Domont. I went in for a consultation regarding some symptoms I was having for a thyroid issue. He walked in the room, shook my hand, introduced me to the med student that was shadowing him and sat in the corner on the computer. I was a new patient so I knew there was some questions that needed answering. His bedside manner was below par (if I could give it 0 stars, I would). Never asked me how I was or any small talk between the long periods of silence. He had me sit in a chair so he could check my thyroid. He didn't say why or what he was doing. I laid on the table and he was checking my reflexes. Again, I have no idea why he was doing it, but he remained silent the whole time. Didn't even say what he was doing to the med student. I didn't feel comfortable around him at all. Anyway, he told me he's order blood work, but it seems that he thinks I'm anemic. I gained 20-25 pounds in less than a year (which is scary for someone who has never seen the scale go over 125, let alone 140...) He told me that I should "Go to the gym more." Wow. All in all. If I get my tests back and I have a thyroid issue, I'll be seeing another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2014
Dr. Lawrence Domomt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes for 32 years. Prior to seeing Dr. Domont, my diabetes was not well controlled at all. Dr. Domont is the only doctor that I have had that has helped me to control my diabetes. He takes the time to listen to what I have to say, and answers all of my questions. He also takes the time to explain about my medications, including how they work, and their side effects. I would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Domont may not be the best Dr. for you if you expect someone to hold your hand, but he is very knowledgeable and right to the point. I personally like him alot!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Worst Doctor I've ever seen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cold, rude, no compassion whatsoever. Wrong diagnosis on top of it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Domont has been my endocrinologist for many years now. He is one of the most courteous, concerned and helpful doctors I have ever had. He listens AND communicates carefully and respectfully. I feel as if this doctor likes and respects me and always leave his visits confident that I am in good hands. He replies promptly and thoroughly to any follow questions or issues that, on rare occasion, arise outside of office time. It is a pleasure to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2008
First Office Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived before my scheduled office visit and was seen before my appointment. Doctor took a long time to go over my records from my previous doctor. I was not rushed. Bedside manner excellent. Examining rooms in basement need updating but my experience with the doctor was very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Domont, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.