Dr. Lawrence Dorr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great job, great staff, Super Great doctor! Hoping to ride my horses again after double hip replacement surgery. Clients marvel at my agility 3 months after the surgery. Can't wait til 6 mos!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic! Great doctor, great work, great staff! In the middle of recovery, but walking without a walker after 4 weeks of double hip replacement surgery. No surprises. Am athlete and happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Master surgeon YES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I now understand what a master surgeon means. A master surgeon is a doctor that knows what to do and the best way to do it. I came to Dr. Dorr not able to walk very well, he did a work up and we set a date for surgery. The day of surgery I was up and walking the halls with only incision pain. No more joint pain. The next day I was sore but ok. I was discharged the second day and already walking at least a 1/2 mile a day. I have been called by Dr. Dorr and his staff checking on how I was doing. You can't go wrong with Dr. Dorr. I rank Dr. Dorr as one of the best. Thanks Dr. Dorr for removing the pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Thankful for the skilled hands of Dr. Dorr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fishing the Salmon River in Idaho and walking because of Dr. Dorr. He has worked on my right hip several times over the last 25 years. And, after surgery his staff and rehab people make sure you get the best care possible. I have recommended several friends and they all came back smiling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Exceptional Surgeon Raises Quality of Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dorr and his team of doctors, PAs, nurses, physical and occupational therapists are exceptionally strong. I had total hip replacement surgery on Tuesday and am off serious pain meds and able to walk with a crutch the same week. The quality of life after surgery already is infinitely improved. Dr, Dorr met and visited with me four times while I was in hospital for less than two days. His team has a protocol that eliminates most unknowns and anxiety before the surgery and following the operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Highly recommend
Dr. Dorr replaced one of my hips 9/1/10. What I was probably most pleased with was the fact that I was out of the hospital the next day. I started my walking program about 2 hours after arriving home using crutches and quickly progressed to where I could leave my cane at home. The post-op went just as promised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
BEST HIP SURGEON ON THE PLANET !!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dorr is the best hip surgeon on the planet, he did my total hip replacement (thr ) in 2000 and it went smooth as silk, I had gotten several other opinions and when I met Dr. Dorr I knew I was in great hands when he told me how many (thr) he had done. He also been involved with design process of the artifical hip. He has a great sense of humour which is a plus! and is simply the " The Top Dog" of Hip Replacements. Patients I have run into come from all over the world to have Dr. Dorr to do their surgery. I forget I had my hip done, althought it has been quite sometime ago. Superb right hand is his nurse name Jerri who is still with him. What makes him a cut from all the rest is he does not look at if your a who's who like a lot of top surgeons do. Although he has done from your average person to well known figures, and all are treated with respect. I feel like I'm going to see my favorite Uncle, yet he has performed his magic on thousands and most importantly from many backgrounds. He is also a fantastic humanitarian and does great work with the less fortunate...I get excited whenever I get the opportunity to brag on such a lengendary physician. Simply a fine surgeon and better than the rest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Dr. Dorr is the best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was 35 I needed a total hip replacement because of a slipped capital femoral epiphysis. Dr. Dorr was willing to help me. He also did a revision nine years later, and I have had great results. My prosthesis is now 17 years old, and I am a happy camper. My other hip was given a total replacement in 2003, and it is doing great. I do not mind the wait to have such an incredible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
lawrence dorr replaced my hip and it dislocated 8 months and 10 months later, on 2 occations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
I highly recommend Dr. Dorr for THR!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the age of 43 I discovered I had advanced arthritis in both of my hips. I was in terrible pain and needed total hip replacement surgery for both hips. We did our due diligence and consulted with several orthopedic surgeons. I ended up using Dr. Dorr for each surgery and boy am I glad I did. Dr. Dorr is a fabulous surgeon and his staff is incredible! I would not hesitate recommending Dr. Dorr to anyone!It's been 13 months since I had my left hip replaced, and eight months since the right was replaced...I feel like a new man. No longer do I have any pain...including the lower back pain I used to experience. I am back to exercising six days a week and there are no side effects from the surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
Dr Dorr is awesome
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Dorr was a Profesor of orthopedic surgery @ University Hospital in Los Angeles, also was part of Kerlan-Jobe Orthopaedic Clinic. This Doctor is a great Humanitarian he performed hip replacent surgery on my father before he was elegible for insurance (medical, medicare) this happend about 12 years ago, that hip is just as good as when he had it replaced! My Father would follow Dr Dorr where ever he would go for his follow ups! His staff is of the out most professional & warm hearted specially Jeri Ward, R.N. You owe it to you self to go visit Dr Dorr if you have knee or hip joint problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Dorr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Oakes

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wang

24 years experience

4.0 of 5