Dr. Lawrence Stein MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery West Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i thought the doctor was great - very good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Like Family
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stumbled upon them by chance...best stumbling I have ever done. They treat you like family. Always able to identify what the problem is regardless of what the illness may be. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Stein to family and freinds. Amelia and Pam are awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
EXCELLENT ENT
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Stein for 20 years now. He has treated my entire family for various reasons beginning with the placement of ear tubes in my children (who are now 20 & 23!). He is very caring and his staff, Pam and Amelia are wonderful. You will never feel lost in the system with he and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Did not expect to be so satisfied but was!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Because my HMO doc is horrible, I had to find an ENT specialist fast. Found Dr. Stein. Took me on short notice, had a late day appt to accommodate my job and charged me only $100 for an exam as a cash patient for an ENT condition. He advised how to get the cheapest pharmacy deals and knows the ins and outs of prescribing, pharmacies, etc. not like other docs who'll prescribe formulary stuff that costs arms and legs without regard for patients' needs. He has a great sense of humor, was super nice and direct. His staff are direct too in order to get you what you need w/o the flash and trash of a huge, arrogant medical office that seems to treat you well, but leaves you wanting more. Overall, Dr. Stein a great ENT. Definite recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 9th, 2009
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent $700 for two visits plus around $100 for drugs and doctor didn't help me. Each visit he saw me for five minutes maybe. It was a waist of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
very personable and attentive. I am scheduled for surgery next week and he took a great deal of time to explain everything to me and go over the procedure to make it understandable for me. Devotes as much time as necessary during your appointment to answer questions etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Stein, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Hills, CA.