Dr. Lawrence Eilender MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been a patient of Dr. Eilenders for 18 years. He had been treating me for MS. Come to find out by another neurologist I don't have MS. NOT very happy he wasted 18 years of my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Eilender for several years. He is an excellent doctor and diagnostician. Very caring and up-to-date on his knowledge. Will continue to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Unprofessional & Unacceptable!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Eilender presented with confrontational behavior and poor communication skills. Additionally, he provided unsatisfactory management of a medical condition and failed to render appropriate and necessary follow-up care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Eilender is a great doctor. I am very please with him. Other doctors were able to diagnose the problem. But, did not know how to treat the problem. While under Dr. Eilender's care, we have developed a treatment plan and the condition is under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May waits range from 5-15 Minuets but overall I love him as a physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
Honest
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't sugarcoat, but gives his best answers while still exhibiting a caring bedside manner. Gave me his full attention during my appointment while a medical student watched and listened. Involves the patient with their own care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2008
SPECIALIST WHO KNOWS HIS STUFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
THOROUGH DR. W/GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER.

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Eilender, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.