ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Foote Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Foote?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Foote?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

I had a new patient appointment with this RUDE doctor , on May 10th . When I scheduled the appointment I also faxed over my childhood medical records , and any patient records the doctor needed to review my case ahead of time . Once I got there after signed in and paying copay I had to wait 2 hours to see this Rude doctor . Once in the room the doctor came in 30 to 45 mins later with a attitude , no bed side manner at all , nor pt. care experience hes just clearly a doc for the money. No passion or compassion . He did even want to give me treatment to lower my bilirubin levels . Keep calling his office and NEVER got a call back . He clearly doesn't care about helping me . Maybe because I am not in his social class or financial class , but he is only a doctor for the money he has no passion in what he does , He motivates me to pursue my God given passion to help others not matter what background they are from . If you do not have passion then what you doing being a doctor ?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Foote is extremely rude and inconsiderate to his patients and patients family members. His lack of empathy is appalling. I have heard many complaints about this doctor, and decided to find out for myself and they were exactly right. Do not go to this doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Most WONDERFUL Doctor in Houston

Dr. Foote is AMAZING, facing Cancer was the most traumatic experiences in my life, but the knowledge, bes-side-manners and wonderful care of Dr. Foote made my journey easier.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Go somewhere else

Though I found the medical advice to be very high quality, there a probably equally qualified service providers in the houston area who won't make you wait an hour and a half after your appointment time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2013

Find another doctor

Dr. Foote's staff is discourteous, rude and does not seem to be able to handle the patient load. They do not return phone calls even though their patients are battling cancer. If you have to receive chemotherapy at a hospital, find another doctor to work with. His staff has claimed that orders were written for chemotherapy but when patients show up at the hospital at the time given by his staff, there are no orders ready. And when the hospital admitting department phoned him and stated that orders were missing, he refused to write any orders at that moment and said that he "couldn't get around to it for three hours." When the admitting personnel asked him what the patient was supposed to do, he said that the patient could "sit in the parking lot". Worse still, he wrote the orders three hours after he had promised by phone. So, basically, he made the patient wait six hours. . . and the patient is over 80 years old. I happened to see him in the "patient information center/library" chatting with his resident before he attended to his patient, and it took him MORE THAN AN HOUR afterwards before he saw his patient. And I checked all of name plaques outside all of the doors on the cancer floor and he was not the doctor listed for any of them (and neither were any other doctors from his oncology team). In Houston, there are other doctors who can provide courteous, professional service. Find them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2013

An exceptional doctor

He is very knowledgable and a great teacher. He spends time to teach me about my disease, diagnostic tests , and treatment options. He is the best diagnostician I have ever consulted. He has an excellent "bedside" manner. He considers "quality of life" aspects carefully and is consertive in selecting treatments. He is quick to respond to my calls when I have problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2011

Excellent hematologist/ oncologist!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

Offensive

Wouldn't stay on topicTold me I was the problemNo respect for previous Doctors seenWouldn't address reason for seeing him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Dr. Foote Saved My Life

I was diagnosed with a very aggressive form of breast cancer at 34. Largely due to Dr.Foote's excellent care and leading edge treatment plan, I have been cancer free for 18 years now. Dr. Foot is always current on the latest studies and trials and uses this information to help his patients. He is kind, caring and professional at all times. You could not be in better hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2011

He Saved My Life

Dr. Foote was a terrific doctor with the best bedside manner I have ever encountered. Upbeat and professional at the same time. He took the time to explain all of the information to me and answered my questions until I understood. I am alive today having lived through AML leukemia due to both Dr Foote and his partner Ms Esqudier.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Foote is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Sheldon Rubenfeld

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    45
  • Dr. Venessa Holland

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Richard Rubin

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    33