Dr. Lawrence Fortuna MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pompano Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing doctor Fortuna for 10 years. He consistently provides expert medical advice using easily understandable terms, and he always makes time to hear about my overall condition as well as the specific problem that ocasions the visit. His physical examinations are not perfunctory, but are really designed to reveal information about the patient. One of the best doctors ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Been seeing him for 18 years. I'm completely satisfied with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2013
Excellent family doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fortuna is one of the few doctors that actually takes the time to listen to his patients . Is not a "get em in and get em out" doctor. He cares about his patients, as well, is very understanding.Is both knowledgeable and courteous as well as is his staff. Would recommend Dr Fortuna to anyone needing medical attention. Would give 5 stars if had the chance!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
great
It took a while,moving from another state.But finding Dr.Fortuna was a great find!He listens,he takes alot of time with you.Hes just like doctors I remember from thirty years ago.I have only been to him once,but I was very satisfied.Most doctors just rush you in and out and dont really care.Its about the money.Dr.Fortuna seems very concerned about your health and life in general.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Dr Fortuna
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Smart,Intelligent,Warm,Good Hearted DR and a Human being,He Helps me anytime i have a Cash flow problem being on SS,He is Really Efficent and is very Knowledaable,He has a Clean Office and a Very Nice NURSE whi assists Him,She is Kind and very well Trained,They are My Group,I;d travel 80 Miles to see them if i Move
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fortuna has been my doctor for the last 12 years. He is caring, couteous and explains everything in detail. He is seeing now several members of my family as well. His nurse is as nice and caring as him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Fortuna, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.