ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Fortuna Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Fortuna?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Fortuna?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

I have been seeing doctor Fortuna for 10 years. He consistently provides expert medical advice using easily understandable terms, and he always makes time to hear about my overall condition as well as the specific problem that ocasions the visit. His physical examinations are not perfunctory, but are really designed to reveal information about the patient. One of the best doctors ever!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Excellent doctor. Been seeing him for 18 years. I'm completely satisfied with him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Excellent family doctor

Dr Fortuna is one of the few doctors that actually takes the time to listen to his patients . Is not a "get em in and get em out" doctor. He cares about his patients, as well, is very understanding.Is both knowledgeable and courteous as well as is his staff. Would recommend Dr Fortuna to anyone needing medical attention. Would give 5 stars if had the chance!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

great

It took a while,moving from another state.But finding Dr.Fortuna was a great find!He listens,he takes alot of time with you.Hes just like doctors I remember from thirty years ago.I have only been to him once,but I was very satisfied.Most doctors just rush you in and out and dont really care.Its about the money.Dr.Fortuna seems very concerned about your health and life in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Dr Fortuna

He is a Smart,Intelligent,Warm,Good Hearted DR and a Human being,He Helps me anytime i have a Cash flow problem being on SS,He is Really Efficent and is very Knowledaable,He has a Clean Office and a Very Nice NURSE whi assists Him,She is Kind and very well Trained,They are My Group,I;d travel 80 Miles to see them if i Move

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Wonderful Doctor

Dr. Fortuna has been my doctor for the last 12 years. He is caring, couteous and explains everything in detail. He is seeing now several members of my family as well. His nurse is as nice and caring as him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Fortuna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

  • Dr. David Paul

    Family Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.13 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Ebony Whisenant

    Dr. Ebony Whisenant

    Family Medicine

    Pompano Beach, FL 0.28 mi

    3.7
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Jack Davidoff

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.29 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    29