The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Frieman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Frieman?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Efficient and thorough. Great experience with this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Frieman was condescending and tight-lipped. I could not get much information from him about my exam or his diagnosis. . I firmly believe that he went overboard on testing because I am a Medicare patient. Not going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

I realized I had a horrific problem with my eye. The office saw me immediately and doc diagnosed my torn and detached retina, immediately sent me to a specialist and saved my eye sight! Bravo Dr. Larry

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

20/20

Dr. L. Frieman knows a lot about eye care and was patient. He took good care of me and my surgery and calmed me down when I was nervous about it beforehand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

The Best Eye Doctor!

Dr. Lawrence Frieman is the best eye doctor. I went to see him for what I thought was a dry eye problem which actually turned out to be Macular Degeneration. He took his time to ask and answer questions. He set me up with a retinol specialist the very next day. He ordered blood tests and gave me the results the same day . He was thorough . He did not rush through the exam, he took his time . I like the fact that his office is just himslef and his son and is not a factory full of doctors. He really provides quality eye care and is more interested in patient health than anything else. He is a Caring compassionate Professional with many years of experience. I only wish I had found him sooner. His office staff was also very pleasant and helpful. His office is very clean and organized and is very easy to find. The office is in a great location.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

2.3 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Frieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.

  • Dr. Brett Frieman

    Dr. Brett Frieman

    Ophthalmology

    Red Bank, NJ 0 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Frederick Blades ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Frederick Blades

    Ophthalmology

    Red Bank, NJ 0.26 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    48
  • Dr. Paul Jergens

    Dr. Paul Jergens

    Ophthalmology, Internal Medicine

    Red Bank, NJ 0.26 mi

    2.6
    (6)
    41