The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Frieman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Frieman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Efficient and thorough. Great experience with this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Frieman was condescending and tight-lipped. I could not get much information from him about my exam or his diagnosis. . I firmly believe that he went overboard on testing because I am a Medicare patient. Not going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2014

I realized I had a horrific problem with my eye. The office saw me immediately and doc diagnosed my torn and detached retina, immediately sent me to a specialist and saved my eye sight! Bravo Dr. Larry

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

20/20

Posted on June 23rd, 2014

Dr. L. Frieman knows a lot about eye care and was patient. He took good care of me and my surgery and calmed me down when I was nervous about it beforehand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Eye Doctor!

Posted on August 10th, 2011

Dr. Lawrence Frieman is the best eye doctor. I went to see him for what I thought was a dry eye problem which actually turned out to be Macular Degeneration. He took his time to ask and answer questions. He set me up with a retinol specialist the very next day. He ordered blood tests and gave me the results the same day . He was thorough . He did not rush through the exam, he took his time . I like the fact that his office is just himslef and his son and is not a factory full of doctors. He really provides quality eye care and is more interested in patient health than anything else. He is a Caring compassionate Professional with many years of experience. I only wish I had found him sooner. His office staff was also very pleasant and helpful. His office is very clean and organized and is very easy to find. The office is in a great location.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Frieman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Red Bank, NJ.