Dr. Lawrence Gilliard MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Deland, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2013
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient and an ICU NURSE at the hospital. Dr Gilliard is patient, highly intelligent and a fantastic clinician. He takes his time with patients and listens carefully. I recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilliard always makes time for his patients. I think the reviews that were negative must be reviewing the wrong docter or no nody must be able to please these people.Dr Gilliard diagnosed me when nobody else could figure out my illness. I went to Three lung doctors before finding Dr Gilliard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Angel
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. G is the only dr I trust. He is kind and really fights for each patient. He is not caught up in the politics of medicine. He is up to date on all the current treatments but is old fashioned in is bedside manner which I find refreshing. He knows each patient and truly is a gift from God m
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Most carrying doctor in the world
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr G's care for a long time and can say that he is extremely knowledgable and charismatic when taking care of me and other patients. The negative comments on this website for Dr G are rediculous. Those negative patients most likely were not compliant with appointments and probably weren't paying attention in the first place. The person with the infection issue probably wasn't in the best health in the first place. Dr G is well known for proper diagnosis and spending adequate time with his patients. Thanks Dr G for keeping me in good health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr.recomended testing for allergies after 3 yrs. but made me wait 6 months before he did them, when I asked one of his staff why I needed to wait, they just said they really didn't know why. I had frequent infections for a few years and was given antibiotics when for them, I was told that all this dr. recomended for infection was levequin which I heard horror stories about and after years of taking them I developed severe hives and was told to take benedryl to finish antibiotic. I had to ask for prednisone. On another occasion and all of a sudden when I called with my usual cold/infec. symptoms I was told to go to the emergency rm. because I could have pnumonia which I knew I didn't have due to my usual symptoms, the hosp. confirmed this, and they also told me I had bronchitis which dr. Gilliard never diagnosed or found, and explained that antibiotics were all that were needed. There is more but I am limited on characters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 20th, 2010
Useless
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
May or may not be a nice person, hard to tell, mumbles, can't diagnose an illness to save a life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2014

3.7 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Gilliard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deland, FL.