ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Newman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Worst Bedside Manner, extremely rude and unprofessional

Dr. Newman was the worst Doctor I had ever encountered. Worst bedside manner, extremely rude and unprofessional. His manner was demeaning and condescending. Wouldn't recommend my worst enemy be care for by him. Staff was incompetent. One male nurse was very good, but the rest should be reviewed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 18th, 2013

Reception staff

Worst customer service ever. Rude does not begin to explain the phone manners of the staff. The staff called to cancel my appointment I waited six weeks for (the night before my appointment). I had to call three times to get a prescription to hold me over to the next available appointment. The staff was laughing when I called and don't even hope they will call you back. The girl who was answering the phone did not want to be bothered. I will be talking to Dr. Lawrence when my next appointment comes around. This is the first review I have ever posted and can't remember being treated like this before. Don't make the same mistake I did read the reviews before you go.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

Very Thorough and Kind

Dr. Newman has become my go-to physician, for many years. He is very gentle, very thorough, and has often gone out of his way for me (printing out additional info for me, patiently explaining things I didn't quite get at first, staying and caring for me beyond the office hours, getting me right into a great Family Practice doctor who works at Med Plus during the same appointment time)far beyond what I have experienced with other doctors in the past. When my company told me that I could see him for an eye injury I got at work because they like to use him, I was stoked, and I waited less than five minutes to see him once I got to Med Plus. I was pretty freaked but he was so calm and knew exactly what was going on, so I calmed down right away. Doctor Newman is awesome-I go to him for everything and if he thinks I need to see Dr.Lien (like for my blood pressure) I make an appointment right then and there. He's the best. I take my kids there-too often, lol (boys playing sports!) and for their sports and school physicals, flus. etc-they love him and aren't afraid of going to the doctor at all. There should be a 10 star rating available for his bedside manner! I trust him as I have never trusted another doctor. I've told him he can never move-ever!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Excellent Care

Dr Newman has been my doctor for over 20 years. His practice is stable, reliable and trustworthy. He practices like my childhood doctor, community oriented and personally caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2009

Dr. Newman refused to see me; his office had called in the morning requesting I come in the afternoon and when my daughter called aheadto tell the office we were coming in. He stated that his office didn't see people that were unable to walk.. in wheelchairs.Refusal to treat is paramount to patient abandonment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Donald Halsey

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    38
  • Dr. Charles Moran

    Emergency Medicine

    Pismo Beach, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Paul Depaulo

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Arroyo Grande, CA 0.69 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    37