The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Hakim Is this you?
  • 30
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hakim?


43 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Does not explain, quote curt and dismissive

Spent under 10 mins on first meeting, brought in intern into consulting room without explaining his presence or introducing him, seemed to arrive at a diagnosis from the get go, pushed me out with a bunch of papers for tests he wanted done with no mention or explanation of what and why, and was dismissive even when I went back and asked what he wanted done and why. I wouldn't go back to him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Nicest Doctor

Great Doctor, Definitely a professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2014

Thank you, Dr. Hakim!

I was referred to Dr. Hakim at Cleveland Clinic after being butchered by a so-called implant specialist in Miami for my Peyronie's disease. Even though I had to wait a few weeks for the appointment, it was worth the wait. Dr. Hakim and his staff are wonderful. He took his time with us and answered all of my wife's and my concerns. The corrective surgery he performed went great and I was able to go home after the operation with very little discomfort (I had 6 months of pain afer my original procedure in Miami!). Now that I am all healed, my wife and I have our sex life back. I only wish I had gone to him first. I highly recommend Dr. Hakim and his outstanding staff at the Cleveland Clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2013

Dr. Hack'em

Dr. Hack'em said that the device for my limpness was a 30 minute simple installation with high success rate. It was supposed to be a piece of cake and I would be 20 yrs old and new. Well, I can tell you that he mangled my size and the device shrunk my manhood—I am talking about my member. It was a real “hack job”. When I complained to him, Dr. Hack'em told my wife “ size does not really matter” and then his nurse told me I should lose weight (how is that going to change anything0? Ok, I was already pudgy before Dr. Hack’em did his shoddy work. Dr. Hack’em is a big time hack job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Cleveland clinic GIMMICK...try Doc Perito

Dr. Hakim told me that my Peyronie’s disease could be treated with shots. These shots cost $13, 000 and I have a high deductible insurance. Hey, it is my sex life after all. Every appointment Dr. Hakim was charismatic and positive. But the truth is I was frustrated cause all I was getting out of it was a big BILL. I switched to a Urologist in Coral Gables Dr. Perito at my buddy’s urging. My wife did this research on the internet about Dr. Perito and some of it was not good. But I can tell you, Dr. Perito is an action guy and got me surgery. The improvement only took about a month and I am better. Dr. Hakim is hype guy and Dr. Perito is a knife guy. Don’t waist your time and money with Dr. Hakim.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2013

The LGBT Man's Doctor!!!

My Partner and I were having some serious sexual issues and I sought out his advice. He is a gentle and caring man--for example, he warmed the jelly in his hands before doing his examining!! When I confided in him he took his eyes off his computer and locked eyes. The Doctor was empathetic and kind--spending extra time talking with me and comforting me. After he left the room his Nursing partner Bill confided in us that Dr. Hakim was having a crisis too--riding Harley motorcycles and was a newbie to the whole experience!!. This Doctor is an LGBT friendly MD!!! I only wish I could have posted a rainbow sticker on his window.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Excellent Urologist! The Best in his field!

I went to see Dr. Hakim after multiple other urologists said he was the best in his field. My wife and I were extremely impressed with his professionalism and expertise. He spent time with us, did not rush and answered all of our questions. The bottom line is that he helped us when all others said they could not. In addition, his office staff is wonderful and the facility at Cleveland Clinic is outstanding. As a professional myself, I highly recommend Dr. Hakim to anyone seeking care in his specialty.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Caring Surgeon

After my surgery for prostate cancer, my wife and I thought our intimacy was gone forever. Dr. Hakim was caring, explained all of our options and helped restore my "manhood" when noone else could. My wife calls him a 'miracle worker'. I thank the Lord for Dr. Hakim!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2012

Outstanding physician

As an MD myself, I was very impressed by Dr. Hakim, the Chairman of Urology at Cleveland Clinic Florida. He is caring, bright and has a wonderful bedside manner (a rarity in today's world) and answered all of our questions....he is an excellent surgeon and I recommend him highly!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Excellent Doctor!

I just want to tell everyone what a wonderful experience we had at Dr. Hakim's office. After seeing 3 other previous so-called urologic specialists, my gynecologist referred us to see Dr. Hakim at the Cleveland Clinic. From the moment we met his staff (his Nurse Bill is very thorough!), we knew we were in the right place! Dr. Hakim is kind and caring... he spent a long time with us, listening to my husband and was able to offer us the answers we were looking for. We only wish we had met this wonderful surgeon sooner! We recommend him highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

Very caring....a true healer
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

RUDE CLOWN

I went to him because I had trouble pissing. Then, he tried to tell my wife and I that we had a "sexual problem". My wife asked and on what basis and while looking at his computer he became very arrogant and told us "data"???? What he was suggesting put my wife in tears and we have been married and active for 26 years. I will NEVER go back to this clown.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Hakim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.

  • Dr. Anup Vora

    Urology, Residency

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Richard Macchia

    Dr. Richard Macchia

    Urology

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    44
  • Dr. Nicolas Muruve

    Dr. Nicolas Muruve

    Urology

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    29