ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Hartley Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hartley Jr?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hartley Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 10 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 1st, 2015

Comfortable and Experienced Doc and Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Long- time Patient

Dr Hartley has been our doctor for over 25-plus years and we have never had a problem. He is quiet in nature and soft spoken but in my opinion he is very knowledgeable. He has found problems that others doctors over looked that were life threatening. The bad feedback surprised me but you can't please everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2014

totally lacking in diagnostic ability. Takes no interest in the patient's comments, has no personality or bedside manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Excellent experience.

Second colonoscopy with Dr. Hartley. No problems with recovery. Excellent overall experience. I would recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Chief Information Officer

Not sure I understand the lower ratings on Dr. Hartley. My total expeience was excellent. Greenville Memorial on Buncombe handled all the arrangements. Facilities were excellent. The staff was attentive and Dr. Hartley was very professional. This was my third colonoscopy and by far the best experience I have had. It could not have been handled better in all respects.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Will not see again

Could not figure out what was wrong with me. Didn't do a basic test. (CT of Abd). Had to go to a REAL teaching hospital for diagnosis. It took them about 30 min to figure out what was wrong with me after going through problems for 6-7 YEARS.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2012

Does not use propofol during colonoscopy

He uses an older anesthetic that is much harder to recover from than propofol which is the current standard of care.Really terrible disrespectful bedside manner.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2011

Lawrence Hartley....

My opinion of this doctor isn't good at all. I thought he was rude, non-caring,was of no help to me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

My wife went for g/i pain. Dr. Hartley's bedside manner is terrible. He spent 3.5 minutes with us and was impatient. He wanted to verbally harp on the need for a pregnancy test before doing a C/T scan even though we clearly understand the need for this and were in agreement. When my wife had a endoscopy/colonoscopy a very harsh anesthetic was used instead of Propofol which is the standard of care in 2011. My wife had a history of losing hair and having a hard time with anesthsia which Hartley would have known if he had taken his time and done a better history.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Excellent care

Excellent care, put me right at ease as this was my first colonoscopy. I was very comfortable during the procedure. He listened to my concerns and was very compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Hartley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Joshua Cohen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Peter Maurides

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Heather Moreira

    Dr. Heather Moreira

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11