Dr. Lawrence Hartley MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    15%
  • Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable and Experienced Doc and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Long- time Patient
Dr Hartley has been our doctor for over 25-plus years and we have never had a problem. He is quiet in nature and soft spoken but in my opinion he is very knowledgeable. He has found problems that others doctors over looked that were life threatening. The bad feedback surprised me but you can't please everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally lacking in diagnostic ability. Takes no interest in the patient's comments, has no personality or bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Excellent experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Second colonoscopy with Dr. Hartley. No problems with recovery. Excellent overall experience. I would recommend him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
Chief Information Officer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure I understand the lower ratings on Dr. Hartley. My total expeience was excellent. Greenville Memorial on Buncombe handled all the arrangements. Facilities were excellent. The staff was attentive and Dr. Hartley was very professional. This was my third colonoscopy and by far the best experience I have had. It could not have been handled better in all respects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Will not see again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not figure out what was wrong with me. Didn't do a basic test. (CT of Abd). Had to go to a REAL teaching hospital for diagnosis. It took them about 30 min to figure out what was wrong with me after going through problems for 6-7 YEARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2012
Does not use propofol during colonoscopy
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He uses an older anesthetic that is much harder to recover from than propofol which is the current standard of care.Really terrible disrespectful bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 27th, 2011
Lawrence Hartley....
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My opinion of this doctor isn't good at all. I thought he was rude, non-caring,was of no help to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife went for g/i pain. Dr. Hartley's bedside manner is terrible. He spent 3.5 minutes with us and was impatient. He wanted to verbally harp on the need for a pregnancy test before doing a C/T scan even though we clearly understand the need for this and were in agreement. When my wife had a endoscopy/colonoscopy a very harsh anesthetic was used instead of Propofol which is the standard of care in 2011. My wife had a history of losing hair and having a hard time with anesthsia which Hartley would have known if he had taken his time and done a better history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care, put me right at ease as this was my first colonoscopy. I was very comfortable during the procedure. He listened to my concerns and was very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Hartley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Maurides

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bayliss

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Craig

43 years experience

4.9 of 5