ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Hecker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hecker?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hecker?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2016

Dr. Hecker will find out what makes you tick.

He will look at every aspect of your health and make sure that he covers your issues. He is caring and always there for you in your time of need. He is the Best of the Best. Dr. Hecker knows is field well. GREAT!! Human Being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

BEWARE!!

STAY AWAY! I went for a routine check up and blood work. He recommended a number of unnecessary procedures not covered by my insurance totaling over $1800 of which I am liable for $755. After registering an appeal, I was told he followed protocol and I am out a tremendous amount of money. I feel robbed. This man is the embodiment of all that is wrong with our current health system. I repeat, STAY AWAY!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2013

Mixed feelings

I chose Dr. Hecker as my PCP, but it doesn't seem he is competent in his own abilities. Even though I've been taking thyroid medication for decades, now all of a sudden, I have to see a specialist to get my prescription. Been wearing compression stockings for circulation since having a severe infection 25 years ago, but now I have to see a vascular surgeon to get them. Test results take FOREVER to find out the results. Office staff is wonderful, but I'm tired of having to go see a specialist for every little thing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

If you get sick, plan to be sick three weeks from when you are sick

I rarely see this doctor as appointments generally take three weeks to make, over an hour to happen after they are scheduled, and last for less than five minutes. Repeatedly, when I am sick with something temporal, it is pointless to make an appointment with him, as I can't get in, generally, for two to three weeks. Referrals are little better: about half the calls result in 5-10 minutes of Muzac, then you get cut off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2009

What more could you want?

Hecker really knows what he's talking about. He has modern cardiology equipment right in the office so you don't have to make multiple trips to different places. They do send blood work out to a lab, but you never have to physically travel to the lab. Staff was courteous.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 6th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Hecker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. David Bolon

    Dr. David Bolon

    Interventional Cardiology, Nuclear Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    21
  • Dr. Marcel Tuchman

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    64
  • Dr. Ali Aboufares

    Dr. Ali Aboufares

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21