Dr. Lawrence Hecker MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    23%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Hecker will find out what makes you tick.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will look at every aspect of your health and make sure that he covers your issues. He is caring and always there for you in your time of need. He is the Best of the Best. Dr. Hecker knows is field well. GREAT!! Human Being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
BEWARE!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY! I went for a routine check up and blood work. He recommended a number of unnecessary procedures not covered by my insurance totaling over $1800 of which I am liable for $755. After registering an appeal, I was told he followed protocol and I am out a tremendous amount of money. I feel robbed. This man is the embodiment of all that is wrong with our current health system. I repeat, STAY AWAY!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2013
Mixed feelings
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Hecker as my PCP, but it doesn't seem he is competent in his own abilities. Even though I've been taking thyroid medication for decades, now all of a sudden, I have to see a specialist to get my prescription. Been wearing compression stockings for circulation since having a severe infection 25 years ago, but now I have to see a vascular surgeon to get them. Test results take FOREVER to find out the results. Office staff is wonderful, but I'm tired of having to go see a specialist for every little thing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2010
If you get sick, plan to be sick three weeks from when you are sick
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rarely see this doctor as appointments generally take three weeks to make, over an hour to happen after they are scheduled, and last for less than five minutes. Repeatedly, when I am sick with something temporal, it is pointless to make an appointment with him, as I can't get in, generally, for two to three weeks. Referrals are little better: about half the calls result in 5-10 minutes of Muzac, then you get cut off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
What more could you want?
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hecker really knows what he's talking about. He has modern cardiology equipment right in the office so you don't have to make multiple trips to different places. They do send blood work out to a lab, but you never have to physically travel to the lab. Staff was courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014

2.3 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Hecker, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.