Dr. Lawrence Holland MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Seattle, WA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland operated on my right knee and removed five bodies from it. I can walk without falling. I cannot thank him enough for helping me walk again. He's the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland is by far the best Doctor I've been to. I can not say enough about him, Dr. Holland is the Greatest and I have sent a lot of my friends to see him and they are all still talking to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland & Gretchen are rude and unprofessional. He treats some patient's like they are a waste of his time. He has no bedside manners
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Absolutely the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis from the start. Great outcome. Total knee replacement had me back on the golf course in less than 3 months. Very professional (especially after 4 previous doctors who all got it wrong, including one who performed a needless operation).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland is a superb and compassionate orthopedic surgeon. Conservative in his decisions. Excellent in outcomes. I would recommend Dr. Holland to my mother, wife, brother. He is the best.

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Not recommended
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Explained little. Brusque. Did not recommend surgery for torn shoulder & I injured it again making what would have been an easy repair much more difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Holland performed 3 surgeries on my daughter's knee and preserved her college scholarship to play D1 soccer. She just completed her freshman season, scoring 4 powerful goals--two were rockets from her left leg, the one Dr. Holland fixed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Outstanding Surgon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He fixed my labrum and rotator cuff a couple years ago. It is better than my good shoulder.

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2009
The Best Orthopod in the Country!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had 2 surgeries with Dr Holland and found him to be intelligent, thoughtful, polite and professional. He is, in jy opinion, the best orthopod in the country. I live in CA now, but would go back to see him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Holland was very professional and I am impressed at the way he is not wanting to do surgery if not needed. I have sent a lot of my friends to see him and they all were happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Holland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.