ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Jindra Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Jindra?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Jindra?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

Wonderful knowledgeable Doctor

I have a patient for more than five years and I think Dr Jindra is the greatest thing since coke. He is professional caring and very knowledgable about his craft. I see 100 percent improvement in my eyes. I highly recommend him .You will not be sorry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Mrs

I worked for Dr. Jindra for ~8'months 5 years ago. The staff was wonderful & efficient. As a nurse, I was used to tough doctors but he took the prize. I never had an issue with the Doctor but he was unnecessarily harsh with his staff & some patients. While he was well trained & versed in his field that doesn't excuse his rudeness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Horrible Staff

Unfortunately you deal with his staff more than him. They are horrible, rude and incompetent. Constantly messing up billing and have scheduled countless appointments for me on days when the doctor isn't even in. I had the appointment card in my hand with a date and time and once again showed up only to be told the doctor never works during this week. I've had enough - time to move on.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

The best in the business !

Dr. Jindra is a great surgeon and physician. Our experience with him has always been the best. He is very knowledgeable and has wonderful technique. I highly recommend him for anyone who needs an opthamologist who specializes in glaucaoma. He is always aware of the advances in his field.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2009

Outstanding care, excellent diagnostician, highly recommended. No doubt one of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Jindra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Floral Park, NY.

  • Dr. Karen Fallis

    Dr. Karen Fallis

    Ophthalmology

    Floral Park, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Marc Wietschner

    Dr. Marc Wietschner

    Ophthalmology

    Floral Park, NY 0.75 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    27
  • Dr. Peter Menger

    Dr. Peter Menger

    Ophthalmology

    Franklin Square, NY 1.33 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    33