Dr. Lawrence Jordan MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Plainsboro, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2014
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan did for me colonoscopy 4 years ago and Appendectomy 1 month ago. He is knowledgeable and skillful in his field. Dr. Jordan is approachable; we talked about squash and fishing during my recovery time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan is a skilled and knowledgeable surgeon. He is right on with his diagnosis and prompt treatment. Does not rush a person to have surgery if not necessary. He is very personable and genuinely takes an intrest in his patients. His staff is wonderful. Both Dr. Jordan and his staff know how to make his patients feel comfortable and less anxoius about the visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Horrible Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan has a horrible bedside manner and would not spend much time talking to me about the problem. He also did not explain what was going on in my treatment. Overall, almost any other general surgeon would be better than this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
hosptal patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jordan was very thorough and patient. There was no question that he was knowledgeable. I did not feel rushed, or that he was anxious to get on to other matters. I do highly recommend him as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
this is a superb physician, 5 stars and more
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Should you have an abdominal infection requiring surgery, you would be lucky to get Dr. Jordan. On a Sunday, he had a nuclear scan done, and called in a radiologist. After surgery, and ever after, you would not have known there had been surgery. Dr. Jordan is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Excellent surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The surgery he did on my father went very well. It was somewhat complicated and Dr Jordan completed it on time and with no complications. We are greateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
wrong diagnosis...failed to do cultures..MRSA was ignored
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DR. LET OUR MOTHER DIE, SHE WAS NOT TAKEN CARE OF AFTER SURGURY

3.0 of 5
July 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Jordan, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plainsboro, NJ.