The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Hill Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Hill Jr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Too Many Expensive Tests

Posted on March 14th, 2016

He has an issue with ordering extensive unneeded tests. He stated that I had a brain tumor and ordered a MRI which I passed. The only reason he ordered it was my Hematocrit Level was slightly elevated. He then ordered a CT Scan on my abdomen because I had a microscopic blood level in my urine only once.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found bladder cancer after previous Doctor failed to diagnose

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Would Not Recommend

Posted on April 7th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Hill by my general practitioner. He had a terrible bedside manner and did not listen to me. He immediately went on autopilot telling me what the protocol was for the problem I was having. Of course this included several expensive tests for which I was to get no results until my follow up appointment a month later. He never found the cause of my problem and referred me to a general surgeon for another unrelated problem. I would not go back to him or go to anyone he recommended. I have no confidence in him. Thousands of dollars later, I am still without a diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Didn't help me with my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Hill is great

Posted on July 4th, 2012

Very difficult surgery when he separated damaged intestine fom the bladder to perfection allowing other surgeons to remove diseased part of large intestine

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2012

Dr. Hill is a very good doctor. He is very concerned with your comfort and well being.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2011

Dr. Hill did a fantastic job working with my son's sports injury. His office and staff were very caring and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Hill Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.