Dr. Lawrence Kessel MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Philadelphia, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
The Real Deal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kessel has been my doctor on and off for several years (the 'off' times were due to work assignments out of state). I visit him yearly for a checkup and as needed, but I also had two difficult medical issues during this time, both landed me in the hospital. One was particularly scary. I always liked the way Dr. Kessel spoke to me. He gives it to you straight. He is direct, open, and speaks clearly in terms anyone can understand. But I never appreciated it more than when I was in the hospital waiting for what I was sure was going to be a horrible diagnosis. It wasn't :-) But during that time of uncertainty, he was by my side - he visited and called often. speaking frankly as always and preparing me to consider worse case, but with encouragement and strength. His caring was never more obvious. The best thing about him; when he doesn't know or is unsure what might be wrong with you, he doesn't pretend he does - he gets help and practices appropriate carefulness. And not just because he's afraid of being sued but because it's the right thing to do for the people in his care. He's the real deal! But if you don't want to hear the truth, don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Great Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kessel is an excellent doctor and very thorough in his diagnosis. The office staff our caring and take the time to help you with a question or
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
A TOTAL JERK
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Inappropriate in about every way possible. makes inappropriate and incorrect diagnoses about psychiatry, dermatology...oh, and my favorite remark was...."You work at ABC company, my daughter knows a big deal there...what's your boss's name? UGH....what a JERK........a legend in his own mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
superb geriatric specialist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred by my primary physician to have my parents evaluated by a geriatric specialist. He was extremely thorough and very patient with them.His approach was one of dignity and respect. My parent's quality of life has improved significantly since Dr. Kessel has gotten involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Bedside Manner
does not know how to keep his mouth shut. he tells my mom that i am fat. that is why i am mot his patient. he is very abusive towards overweight patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kessel and his team have been great. I had hip surgery and they stopped by the hospital to check on me every day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2009
Very caring doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kessel is a warm and gentle man who obviously enjoys taking care of the elderly as well as listening to their stories. He has been a blessing for my elderly parents.

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Kessel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.