Dr. Lawrence Kirk Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Byron, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The other reviews you see are many years old. As of 2016 Dr. Kirk is not where you want to go. I have panic attacks and night seizures. Dr. Kirk will not treat either and have been waiting on a referral for months. When I broke my leg and went to ER, they told me to follow up with primary. Again Dr Kirk will not treat and still no referral. Unacceptable practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Kirk is the best family doctor I have ever dealt with
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirk is a good christian man, a good family man and a kind and compassionate doctor. He does not rush thru examinations and always takes time to listen and give feedback. He also comes to my home to see my husband, who is paralyzed and unable to get to his office easily. We feel blessed to have him as our doctor and are very satisfied with his competency as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Pill Pushers
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirk and his wife, Gina, are "pill pushers." They always push a pill before recommending lifestyle changes. If I had taken their advice in the past, I would be dependent upon four medications right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Dr's are good. Staff is awful!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait to see the Dr is always over an hour. Once you see the dr's, they seem genuinely concerned. The receptionist, hospital staff & nurses have no bedside manner. They seem miserable & like they don't want to deal with people. This has been on more than 2 occasions. If it was a one time thing, I would not complain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Office Staff Is a problem
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems Dr. Kirk needs to review his front desk office staff. It is almost impossible to make a first call appointment. i never have. Plus the desk staff is not courteous over the phone. The desk saff are not professional at all. Seems like they want to talk more than listen. A regular gossip party. Even when you finally get through to make an appointment the background noise is awful.

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Very Busy Office
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This a very busy office. They work very hard to see everyone. If the office staff seems unfriendly it's becasue they are dedcated to every patient and there are so many. Dr. kirk is one of the finest doctors I have meet. He must be because so many want to see him. I wish there were more Doctor like him and his wife.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Kirk Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Byron, GA.