The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Krause Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Krause?


20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Dr Lawrence Krause is a very warm doctor NOT COLD to his patients he makes you feel very comfortable and explains solutions to the problem .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Saw Dr. Krause a number of years ago and I will never forget the care and comfort I received. He stood by me through my surg. I shall never forget him and all I could say Is I Love my Dr.Krause.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Great doctor! If you have any health issues this can be a scary appointment and Dr Krauss puts you at ease and doesn't make you feel crazy if you are overreacting from fear

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

Grateful

I was not a patient of Dr. Krause, but I accompanied my friend to her appointment 4 months ago with Dr. Krause after she was diagnosed with breast cancer. She had a consult with a different doctor a few days prior, which left her feeling doubtful and anxious. Her consult with Dr. Krause was the complete opposite. His demeanor was calm and humble, his explanations were clear and logical, and his attitude was practical yet compassionate and optimistic. We left that consult with a clear plan of action and a practical sense of control. I am a physician, and this consult inspired me to become a better physician. My friend has since had a successful lumpectomy and she is on the road to recovery.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Krause is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Bruce Bauer

    Dr. Bruce Bauer

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery, Plastic Surgery

    Highland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (63)
    42
  • Dr. Stephen Haggerty ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Stephen Haggerty

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Highland Park, IL 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Zane Hammoud

    Dr. Zane Hammoud

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Highland Park, IL 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    24