ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Kurz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Kurz?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Kurz?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

Fixed my problem

Dr. Kurz was terrific. I was suffering from spinal spinosis and could not walk. He told me he could fix it and he did with surgery. No problems, no infection and today, 10 years later I am still very grateful

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Doctor didn't perform agreed upon proceedure requirng 2nd surgery.

Had neck surgury by this doctor. Doctor was supposed to repair 4 levels. He only did 3., Oops. This required anther surgury to fix what he forgot. Neither he or his office would every talk to me or the referring physician. Not recommended.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Don't believe the hype

Called med assistant 4 times before I got a response. Terrible.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

lumbar back surgery

I went to this so called doctor for lumbar back surgery he was very inconsiderate of me and my time I felt that he was just out for $$$$ I seen him leave to take his kids off to school and when he came to see me in the hospital after surgery he was there with is kids. Over all I give him a BIG FAT FFF.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

I would never refer anyone to this man. I went to see him for intermittent numbness and weakness in my arms after my neck popped. He told me it was not from my neck and I did not need surgery and sent me out the door. Dr. Kurz diagnostic skills are remedial at best. Thank goodness I found a new doctor with superior diagnostic skills since Dr. Kurz failed to diagnose that I had a herniated disc at C2/C3 pressing on my spinal cord!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Kurz has performed 2 back surgeries on me. After the first one, I was so pleased with him & the way he took care of all of my needs, that when I needed my second back surgery, he was the only doctor I would even consider to do the surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

His head is in the game

Dr. Kurz saved my spine and neck, and I am eternally grateful. I've heard people think his extreme focus is "impersonal." ON THE CONTRARY: He is incredibly focused on healing you, achieving the best outcome and being precise. He is kind and professional. If you need spinal surgery, he's the doc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

An amazing surgeon

Would recommend to family and friends etc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2011

distraught patient

I would never recommend ANYONE to Dr. Kurz. He spent MAYBE 5 minutes in the office with me. Dr. Kurz told me I was fine to go back to work after a semi truck accident when my wrists were still visibly swollen and my neck was barely flexible (I'm a hairdresser). He was unwelcoming and the first thing he did was make fun of my hair! I have never met a more rude and unfavorable professional in my life.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Not only have I have had back surgery performed by Dr. Kurz and he did a fantastic job - no further complications - but I know five other individuals that had surgery by him or his partners in the practice all of whom had very positive experiences and results!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I liked this man. He was quick and concise. Will see him tomorrow for follow up. God's Blessing...

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Kurz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Ehab Saleh

    Dr. Ehab Saleh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    20
  • Dr. Rachel Rohde

    Dr. Rachel Rohde

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (29)
    17
  • Dr. Jason Sadowski

    Dr. Jason Sadowski

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    16