Dr. Lawrence Kurz MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Southfield, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Fixed my problem
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurz was terrific. I was suffering from spinal spinosis and could not walk. He told me he could fix it and he did with surgery. No problems, no infection and today, 10 years later I am still very grateful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Doctor didn't perform agreed upon proceedure requirng 2nd surgery.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had neck surgury by this doctor. Doctor was supposed to repair 4 levels. He only did 3., Oops. This required anther surgury to fix what he forgot. Neither he or his office would every talk to me or the referring physician. Not recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Don't believe the hype
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called med assistant 4 times before I got a response. Terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Amazing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
lumbar back surgery
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this so called doctor for lumbar back surgery he was very inconsiderate of me and my time I felt that he was just out for $$$$ I seen him leave to take his kids off to school and when he came to see me in the hospital after surgery he was there with is kids. Over all I give him a BIG FAT FFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never refer anyone to this man. I went to see him for intermittent numbness and weakness in my arms after my neck popped. He told me it was not from my neck and I did not need surgery and sent me out the door. Dr. Kurz diagnostic skills are remedial at best. Thank goodness I found a new doctor with superior diagnostic skills since Dr. Kurz failed to diagnose that I had a herniated disc at C2/C3 pressing on my spinal cord!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurz has performed 2 back surgeries on me. After the first one, I was so pleased with him & the way he took care of all of my needs, that when I needed my second back surgery, he was the only doctor I would even consider to do the surgery.

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
His head is in the game
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kurz saved my spine and neck, and I am eternally grateful. I've heard people think his extreme focus is "impersonal." ON THE CONTRARY: He is incredibly focused on healing you, achieving the best outcome and being precise. He is kind and professional. If you need spinal surgery, he's the doc.

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2012
An amazing surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend to family and friends etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
distraught patient
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend ANYONE to Dr. Kurz. He spent MAYBE 5 minutes in the office with me. Dr. Kurz told me I was fine to go back to work after a semi truck accident when my wrists were still visibly swollen and my neck was barely flexible (I'm a hairdresser). He was unwelcoming and the first thing he did was make fun of my hair! I have never met a more rude and unfavorable professional in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only have I have had back surgery performed by Dr. Kurz and he did a fantastic job - no further complications - but I know five other individuals that had surgery by him or his partners in the practice all of whom had very positive experiences and results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked this man. He was quick and concise. Will see him tomorrow for follow up. God's Blessing...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Kurz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.