ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Leventhal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Leventhal?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2014

Back Surgery

Dr. Leventhal was a great doctor. I had suffered with back pain for a long time. He correctly diagnosed the problem & performed surgery which relieved all my pain. I would definitely recommend him & actually I did recommend him to a friend & my friend had a successful experience with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Dr. Leventhal did surgery on my back for spinal stenosis. Surgery was very successful & have had no problems since. His bedside manner was great 7 I highly recommend Dr. Leventhal.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2012

I would highly recommend Dr. Leventhal. He took his time to explain what my options were. When I decided to have surgery (rotator cuff repair)the surgery went smoothly, follow up care was great and I had an excellent outcome.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2010

A Gifted Sugeon

Dr. leventhal quickly diagnosed my back problem after dealing with back pain for 25 years and seeing many other doctors. He performed surgery and in less than a day I was feeling better than I have in many years. He's very personable and spent time explaining everything to me including my options and risks. I highly recommend him. The hospital staff said I chose an exceptional doctor who only excepts profection.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Attn

My daughter was injured in an accident at work. We were sent to Dr Leventhal.After finally getting in, you felt like you were being hurried. In and out. So, my daughter who is 24 was told she could finish her physical therapy at home. If she had any problems she could come back. My daughter moved out of town for college and came back after ten months. She has always had flare ups. Now her flare ups for the same problem in her lower back has arised. Now he will not see her. Just got a call from his office. Katie states he will not see her since he discharged her. So, he says. The real reason is that she is workmans comp. He doesn't want to help people who are in pain. If he did , then he would help her. I will not recommend Dr Leventhal at all. Katie was nice and very professional doing her job. It does not reflect on the staff. But it is too bad that people can not stand up for what is right.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Leventhal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Effingham, IL.

  • Dr. Lisa Sasso

    Dr. Lisa Sasso

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Effingham, IL 0.21 mi

    9
  • Dr. Frank Lee

    Dr. Frank Lee

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Effingham, IL 0.62 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Peter Bonutti

    Dr. Peter Bonutti

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Effingham, IL 0.62 mi

    4.3
    (21)
    34