The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Lieber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.1
  • 17
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Lieber?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Dr.Lawrence Lieber

Posted on September 8th, 2017

I've been seen by Dr. Lawrence Lieber saveral times and I find him to be an excellent doctor. I'm happy with his he manners, knowledge of a situation and the kindness he shows.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't do it !!

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

Chronic lingering pain continues months after Dr Lieber's surgery. Two orthopedic surgeons have given second opinions since ... BOTH question the need to have done the procedure to begin with. His story was all roses before surgery and he was a jerk afterwards. DO NOT go with Lieber !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Physician

Posted on June 18th, 2016

This doctor should not be allowed to practice. He was impatient and demeaning. There was a negative vibe in the office upon my arrival. I realized after the appointment why the staff behaved the way they did. Other than the pleasant X-ray technician, the staff appeared to be wounded. No smiles, no introductions, no sign of caring. I felt belittled by the doctor and I believe he makes everyone in the office feel the same way. I don't understand why or how his colleagues tolerate such unacceptable bedside manner. He gives the entire practice a poor reputation. Since I cant use profanity, let's just say he is a total schmasshole:-(

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New patient on 6-6-16

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Dr. Lieber was rude and condescending. He treated my injury like it was not important. He yelled at the staff and treated them horribly. He is a rude, arrogant doctor.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pick a Different Doctor

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I am new to the office but have had experience with many doctors as I am a medical professional, myself. I did not choose this doctor. He was the, " next available doctor". My brief appointment with him was VERY disappointing. I found him to be arrogant and condescending. Im sure his surgical patients are satisfied because they are not awake when he is in the room.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2015

Dismissive, condescending, even insulting after surgery. I wish I read his other bad reviews before I went to him. I'm worse now than before his surgery 9 months ago. Still can't work. Pass on using Lieber .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

My friend has a hip problem and so I looked up Lieber because he did my wife's very bad hip and then in relatively quick succession, about two years, the other hip. I'm only writing this because our experience tells me he is a lot better than the number I happened to notice. To my wife, he is a savior. To me, he is a brilliant surgeon, if, like most surgeons, slightly abrupt. But he's good. Really good. Our experience is that no one gets out of a hip operation without some pain. You've eventually got to stand on it and it hurts for a while. If you want to have it done properly, then we recommend Lieber based on our experience. We went to him initially because my wife was a hospital nurse and knew of him. She thought highly of his work as did others on the hospital staff. In our case, he did two successful hip transplants, no complications at the time or at any time since, which is ten years now I think. I don't know if he is the best, but he's no "3" out of "5." He's at least a 5.0 and personally, I'd say he is a five-plus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

total hip joint replacement. three new hips in our family. hes the best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not have complications other surgeons have

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Excellent surgeon. Expects patient participation. Thorough and consistennt' Excellent surgeon and accurate diagnosis and appropriate treatment. , does it have complications that other austins have

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experienced professional

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Very efficient. Fixed my years long problem quickly. Great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on September 1st, 2010

Need surgery on my knee - operation was fast and my knee feels great. Highly recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Lieber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Downers Grove, IL.