The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Lawrence Allen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Lawrence Allen?


19 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

Cheryl B. Las Vegas, NV

saw dr larry allen very nice very attentive   and thorough   his diagnosis was right on  and his staff is very courteous from to the nurse to the front  office   he even saw my mother when she was visiting on vacation   was pleased  by my pick of this  dr and office they were so patient with me  even called me back shortly because i had a problem with medication  he lives up to the phrase of caring about you and your health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

NOT THERE WHEN YOU NEED HIM!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Best Doctor Ever

This man is so knowledgable, and kind. His listening skills are unbelievable. He's been my and my husbands doctor for over 20 years. Has never made a misdiagnoses. With Denny, his nurse, and Julie, his office manager, it's always a pleasure to go to the office. You can always reach him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

I was in horrible pain because of Dr. Allen's misdiagnosis!!! He told me it would not do any good to see another Doctor as I asked!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Did not even know I was in Menopause and told me I had a vitamin overdose buildup and go home and throw vitamins away.

After several visits and complaints. The nurse asked what my symptoms were and she said, " THATS MENOPAUSE!" Also we had other obvious misdiagnosis. Then left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Takes patients that are not MDVIP. Runs doctor Mill next door. Check it out. Trying only to make money! Never can reach him!

Awful doctor. Money Grubber!!! Only wants to fish. Does not read anything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Lazy, does not return calls, good nurse but bad staff, TOTALLY DISORGANIZED! Self serving!

Can't get a hold of Doctor. Files in disarray or lost!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Extremely experienced and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

this dr finally found what my health problem was so impressed and found it quickly too he was courteous and efficent was surprised because that kind of care is rare nowadays thank you dr allen and your staff is awesome and friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

Best Doctor Around Hands Down

Dr. Allen is, without a doubt, the finest doctor my wife and I have ever had. He is extremely thorough, not an alarmist (which many previous doctors have been and are) and knows what he's talking about. He knows what he's doing. Along with Denny, his nurse, and Julie, his office manager, going to see Dr. Allen is not a nerve wracking experience. If every doctor was like him this world would be a better place. He knows more stuff than most so called specialists.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

MDVIP Superstar

Great doctor. Very low key. Not an alarmist. Excellent diagnostician. Shows great compassion. Denny, his nurse and Julie, his office manager, very efficient and sweet. Highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone. Best doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Banker

Best in the business! All my medical care goes through Dr. Allen

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Lawrence Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Prem Kittusamy

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV

    3.5
    (21)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Joseph Di Palma

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (51)
    31
  • Dina Burke

    Dina Burke

    Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    25