Lawrence Allen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOT THERE WHEN YOU NEED HIM!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is so knowledgable, and kind. His listening skills are unbelievable. He's been my and my husbands doctor for over 20 years. Has never made a misdiagnoses. With Denny, his nurse, and Julie, his office manager, it's always a pleasure to go to the office. You can always reach him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
I was in horrible pain because of Dr. Allen's misdiagnosis!!! He told me it would not do any good to see another Doctor as I asked!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Did not even know I was in Menopause and told me I had a vitamin overdose buildup and go home and throw vitamins away.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several visits and complaints. The nurse asked what my symptoms were and she said, " THATS MENOPAUSE!" Also we had other obvious misdiagnosis. Then left!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Takes patients that are not MDVIP. Runs doctor Mill next door. Check it out. Trying only to make money! Never can reach him!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor. Money Grubber!!! Only wants to fish. Does not read anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Lazy, does not return calls, good nurse but bad staff, TOTALLY DISORGANIZED! Self serving!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't get a hold of Doctor. Files in disarray or lost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Extremely experienced and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr finally found what my health problem was so impressed and found it quickly too he was courteous and efficent was surprised because that kind of care is rare nowadays thank you dr allen and your staff is awesome and friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Best Doctor Around Hands Down
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Allen is, without a doubt, the finest doctor my wife and I have ever had. He is extremely thorough, not an alarmist (which many previous doctors have been and are) and knows what he's talking about. He knows what he's doing. Along with Denny, his nurse, and Julie, his office manager, going to see Dr. Allen is not a nerve wracking experience. If every doctor was like him this world would be a better place. He knows more stuff than most so called specialists.

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2011
MDVIP Superstar
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very low key. Not an alarmist. Excellent diagnostician. Shows great compassion. Denny, his nurse and Julie, his office manager, very efficient and sweet. Highly recommend Dr. Allen to anyone. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Banker
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in the business! All my medical care goes through Dr. Allen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Lawrence Allen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.