ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Minardi Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Minardi?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Five Point Review!

Been with Dr. Minardi as a patient since he first entered practice. Have had serious eye problems twice, plus cataract removal. Excellent care and positive results. I'm elderly and am wary of side-effects or prescription drugs, and Dr. Minardi works with me on this. He's a very well qualified---and unusual Ophthalmologist. Charleston is fortunate to have his special expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

He seems very smart when it comes to eye health, liked him very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

Dr Minardi put crystal lens in my eyes several years ago. I could hardly see anything even with contacts with bifocals and reading glasses. Thanks to him I see good now and cannot praise him enough. I wouldn't go to anyone else. I also recommended him to my son who was almost legally blind in one eye and thanks to Dr Minardi he can see great now and was able to get the current job he has now. I have now recommended to a friend and he is going to see him. I would not trust my eyes to anyone else. He is so kind and thorough and his staff is outstanding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Very Good Dr. That Knows His Stuff

When I came to Dr. Minardi I was nearly blind but Dr. Minardi helped me and did not give up on me when other Dr.s did not think I had much left to save. He is thorough and spends the time he needs to check my eyes out.He is alwys spot on with his diagnosis and treatment for my eyes.. I would not trust my eyes to anyone else. His staff is always courteous and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Everyone has cataracts

Everyone Dr. Minardi sees has cataracts and he makes it seem like a life or death situation. My regular eye doctor told me that cataracts are a normal process of aging, like wrinkles and gray hairs. I would not recommend him to friends and family

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Minardi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Joseph Sinclair

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, WV 0.10 mi

    14
  • Dr. Heather Skeens

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, WV 0.10 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. James Caudill

    Ophthalmology

    Charleston, WV 0.10 mi

    3.6
    (5)
    36