ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Model Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Model?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

He has been my family doctor for over 10 years. He is a great Dr. And person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Fabulous Physician

Dr. Model and his staff are a breath of medical fresh air. When I moved 40 miles outside of Rockland County, I considered getting a new primary care physician for greater convenience. There's nobody out there like this guy. He's super smart, communicates effectively with me, and has a great bedside manner. I'm sticking with Larry Model.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Friendly and knowledgeable

This doctor diagnosed my near fatal heart disease. If it wasn't for his knowledge and expertise I would not be here to enjoy my grandchildren. The office staff helped me get to a cardiologist within a half hour after finding out that I had an abnormal heart rhythm. They are the best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Awesome doctor

Doctor Model is an awesome doctor. I recently had a physical examination and I was completely satisfied with the doctor and his staff. I had a late appointment so I didn’t need to fast because I was given a slip to go to the lab when it was convenient for me which is early in the morning before work and fasting isn’t a problem. I plan on returning to Doctor Model in the future for whenever I need him for myself and my family. Good doctors are hard to find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Horrible Bedside Manner

Dr. Model was so rude and condescending when I went for a regular check up. Instead of showing concern and offering helpful advice, he made comments that were obviousiously over simplifing my questions and concerns. He has an overall air of arrogance that is repulsive to me in doctors. I will never go back there again. Plus, for a one year check up he doesn't take blood work or urinalysis and tells you, you must go to a lab. What's the point of making the appointment if I have to go somewhere else to get the blood work. Run from this doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2012

RUN!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Not for me

Doctor talked but didn't listen, cold poor mannerBut HORRIBLE RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL staff

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Highly recommended

Friendly, sincere, and insightful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

This review is based on two visits, to date. However I couldn't be more pleased with my experiences. I was able to get an appointment that met my needs, waited briefly in the waiting room. He met my needs and concerns with each visit and made me feel as though any problem would be addressed and solved. Very happy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2009

Experienced and very knowledgeable

I have known Dr. Model many years, and he is very knowledgeable and caring. He spends time with his patients and explains things quite well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2009

Found my prostate cancer very early.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2008

First time there. Did not weigh me nor do a urinanalysis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Model is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Point, NY.

  • Dr. Hema Dave

    Family Medicine

    Stony Point, NY 0.28 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    23
  • Dr. Schubert Lartigue

    Family Medicine

    West Haverstraw, NY 0.71 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Rajveer Sachdev

    Family Medicine

    Garnerville, NY 1.43 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    11