Overall Review

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my family doctor for over 10 years. He is a great Dr. And person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2013
Fabulous Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Model and his staff are a breath of medical fresh air. When I moved 40 miles outside of Rockland County, I considered getting a new primary care physician for greater convenience. There's nobody out there like this guy. He's super smart, communicates effectively with me, and has a great bedside manner. I'm sticking with Larry Model.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Friendly and knowledgeable
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor diagnosed my near fatal heart disease. If it wasn't for his knowledge and expertise I would not be here to enjoy my grandchildren. The office staff helped me get to a cardiologist within a half hour after finding out that I had an abnormal heart rhythm. They are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Model is an awesome doctor. I recently had a physical examination and I was completely satisfied with the doctor and his staff. I had a late appointment so I didn’t need to fast because I was given a slip to go to the lab when it was convenient for me which is early in the morning before work and fasting isn’t a problem. I plan on returning to Doctor Model in the future for whenever I need him for myself and my family. Good doctors are hard to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Horrible Bedside Manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Model was so rude and condescending when I went for a regular check up. Instead of showing concern and offering helpful advice, he made comments that were obviousiously over simplifing my questions and concerns. He has an overall air of arrogance that is repulsive to me in doctors. I will never go back there again. Plus, for a one year check up he doesn't take blood work or urinalysis and tells you, you must go to a lab. What's the point of making the appointment if I have to go somewhere else to get the blood work. Run from this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2012
Run!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My friend is no longer with us because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Not for me
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor talked but didn't listen, cold poor mannerBut HORRIBLE RUDE UNPROFESSIONAL staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Highly recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, sincere, and insightful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is based on two visits, to date. However I couldn't be more pleased with my experiences. I was able to get an appointment that met my needs, waited briefly in the waiting room. He met my needs and concerns with each visit and made me feel as though any problem would be addressed and solved. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Experienced and very knowledgeable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Model many years, and he is very knowledgeable and caring. He spends time with his patients and explains things quite well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found my prostate cancer very early.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Model, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pomona, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Rajveer Sachdev

10 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Cricchio

28 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lisa Valow-Picarello

20 years experience

3.6 of 5