ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Monger Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Monger Jr?

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Monger Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Very happy with care!

He made an awesome impression when my husband had his first appt. we had no wait time to see Dr. He was extremely patient and seemed generally concerned with all of his problems and ailments. I liked him so well I have chosen him for my Dr and my children. He is very friendly and made me feel very at ease and comfortable. He is definitely a step up above the rest. Most Drs I have had experience with make me wait long periods of time in waiting room and then feel rushed in our visit. Excellent Dr. I highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Don't Go

While he was my physician, he always ordered blood tests and always sent typed form letters stating the results were normal. During my first visit to my new doctor for something completely different, she said my kidney function was first abnormal 2 years ago and subsequent tests showed increasing numbers. She diagnosed me with Stage 2 kidney disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Thorough!

I think Dr. Monger is an excellent physician! He listens and spend time with me and answers my questions and gives me recommendations. I haven't had a bad experience and don't expect to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

It's impossible to get through to a live person on the phone. Otherwise I recommend Dr. Monger. He is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Stay away.

Took me off essential medicines causing additional health problems and stress, did not obtain my medical records from more than one specialist I have seen after being his patient for seven months and based his decision upon lack of info obtained by his office, was not helpful, just arrogant. Rude office phone staff, bare minimum treatment. Office called and said I needed an appt and he claimed not to know why. Office staff lied about prescriptions stating that insurance denied them when he didn't want to write them, would not provide any refills on medicines that can be life threatening to go off of, i could actually go on. Phone system makes u hold then xfers to voice mail saying its busy. Caution flag on this Doc, not worth the stress.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

He mostly cares about himself. This doctor does not care about what's best for patients. He only cares wether he's right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

He is the best doctor ever I had in Toledo during the last 10 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Mrs

He is fine as long as you never get sick!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Monger Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Leonardo Mendoza III

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Toledo, OH 0.15 mi

    48
  • Dr. Andre Aguillon

    Dr. Andre Aguillon

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Toledo, OH 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Mark Oconnor

    Dr. Mark Oconnor

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Toledo, OH 0.21 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    30