Dr. Lawrence Monger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Very happy with care!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made an awesome impression when my husband had his first appt. we had no wait time to see Dr. He was extremely patient and seemed generally concerned with all of his problems and ailments. I liked him so well I have chosen him for my Dr and my children. He is very friendly and made me feel very at ease and comfortable. He is definitely a step up above the rest. Most Drs I have had experience with make me wait long periods of time in waiting room and then feel rushed in our visit. Excellent Dr. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Don't Go
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While he was my physician, he always ordered blood tests and always sent typed form letters stating the results were normal. During my first visit to my new doctor for something completely different, she said my kidney function was first abnormal 2 years ago and subsequent tests showed increasing numbers. She diagnosed me with Stage 2 kidney disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Thorough!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Monger is an excellent physician! He listens and spend time with me and answers my questions and gives me recommendations. I haven't had a bad experience and don't expect to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's impossible to get through to a live person on the phone. Otherwise I recommend Dr. Monger. He is excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Stay away.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took me off essential medicines causing additional health problems and stress, did not obtain my medical records from more than one specialist I have seen after being his patient for seven months and based his decision upon lack of info obtained by his office, was not helpful, just arrogant. Rude office phone staff, bare minimum treatment. Office called and said I needed an appt and he claimed not to know why. Office staff lied about prescriptions stating that insurance denied them when he didn't want to write them, would not provide any refills on medicines that can be life threatening to go off of, i could actually go on. Phone system makes u hold then xfers to voice mail saying its busy. Caution flag on this Doc, not worth the stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He mostly cares about himself. This doctor does not care about what's best for patients. He only cares wether he's right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ever I had in Toledo during the last 10 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Mrs
He is fine as long as you never get sick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Monger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Richard De La Flor

38 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Hammersley

40 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andre Aguillon

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor