ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Narkiewicz Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Narkiewicz?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Narkiewicz?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Always cares and does a thorough job.

I cannot believe some of the negative comments about Dr. Narkiewicz. I have been going to him for over 20 years and he spends a lot of time listening to me and is very thorough. He does not jump to conclusions and simply write a prescription. I have no problem recommending him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Retired Postal Manager
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2014

I've been with this doctor for 30 yrs. always helpful no complaints

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Five Star Doctor

If you want a physician who treats you with dignity and respect. If you want a physician who truly listens to you. If you want a top-notch diagnostician. If you want a partner in your health decisions, Dr. Narkiewicz is the doctor for yo9u.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Have been a patient for more then 25 years. Agree completely with the Mar 11th, 2013 review. Schedules test when he thinks you should have them, writes prescriptions when he thinks you need them, refers when he thinks it is best. That's why I go to him. He is a Dr. and a pleasant one at that. Bedside manner same as any other physician I have gone too. I would recommend him with no problem

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

My Wife and I have been going to Larry for 20 years. He has been Great and helped us in many ways spent the time is cautious on perscriptions has always been on the mark with his work. I do not agree with the negative reports I read on this Dr., he is not in the changing diaper business. Both of us highly recommend this Dr. I like the fact he is cautious with drugs perscriptions. He is curteous and spends time going over things with us. He is there for you!!!!! The girls especially Vicky are excellent. Its about giving care with him not the insurance. Hog wash to some of the negative reviews I read. Oh , he won't hold your hand and sing a lulaby!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

He is lazy getting to the root of a problem. Wants to make vague diagnosis as quickly as possible. Not at ALL thorough. This can be dangerous. I do NOT recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been going to him for over 20 years. He always spends over 30 min with me and in all these year has not missed anything! I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

A Physician that needs an Attitude adjustment!!

This physician has absolutely No professional ethics, because of his Personal ego. Dr. Narkiewicz preys on the older patients with his fake compassionate personality, by writing prescriptions, instead of treating medical conditions. This doctor goes out of his way to act sympathetic, but ultimately is only interested in billing excessively, and repetitive follow-up visits. The personality of this doctor is arrogance, on behalf of making himself feel like he is sympathetic to his patients, and to intimidate or challenge his medical knowledge of a condition or diagnosis. This physician will not allow his ego to communicate with other medical professionals either. He lives for making money, and not treating in the best overall concern of a patients well being, that seeks professional guidance.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Money Hungry Dr. !

This Dr. is not a very caring Dr. He is all about the money. He won't let me see other specialist because he wants me to come into see him all the time. I got tired of that and switched dr.s Later i found out Dr. Narkiewicz gets money from the insurance company not to refer me to another dr. I have Secure Horizans insurance and he gets paid by them to stop me from seeing specialist. I advise all seniors to stay away from this Dr. He doesn't spend much time with patients and dismisses problems. My husband ended up in the ER one night because this Dr said he had a sinus infection, when it was really pneumonia.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Narkiewicz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Craig Hildreth

    Dr. Craig Hildreth

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33
  • Dr. Mark Gunby

    Dr. Mark Gunby

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Melissa Ryan

    Dr. Melissa Ryan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    1