Dr. Lawrence Negret MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
5 star - The Best Hematology Doctor Ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband was diagnosed with Leukemia, we were confused, desperate and anxious not knowing how to react, treat, or learn about it. The Doctor staff was very helpful and gave us an appointment withing a week. Since the first visit, Dr. Negret was very knowledgeable, and patiently explain everything in details with a sweet smile that gave us confidence that everything was going to be OK... Every time we have any question he is always reachable and available to answer it, he also stays in communication with our kids's pediatric Dr. to ensure live viruses vaccines will not affect my husbands health. Very professional at every level and most importantly very human and understands the situation of every person. Thank you very much Dr. Negret!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Dr. Negret is not only an excellent professional but also his humanism in the profession make him stand out among other professional. I have no other words but to thank him for his integrity and dedication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
New Patient Encounter
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the minute we walked into the center everyone was friendly and accomodating. We saw the nurse, nurse practioner, and Dr. Negret right away and left with a feeling of hope. Wonderful place if you need cancer care. I can't remember having a physician visit go so smoothly. Not the usual 2 to 3 hour wait to be seen. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
The Best Doctor and Staff in the state of Florida
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
EXCELLENT Doctor and i highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to Dr. Negrete I am alive & well again. I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Excellent Caring Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my husband and I first met Dr. Negret we were a little turned off because he looks very young but after speaking to him our worries were gone. My husband has been a patient of his for 3 years now and I can't imagine him being cared for by another Dr. (with the exception of his partner Frances Valdes) Dr. Negret is very knowledgable and is up to date on current cancer research. He is willing to do what is best for his patients. My husband was not able to tolerate the "best" chemo treatment for his type of cancer due to lung problems and Dr. Negret went out of his way to find the next best thing. He went as far as to contact another oncologist that he knew specialized in my husbands cancer. I am so happy we found a Dr. that was willing to turn to an even bigger expert for advice. Unlike many Drs. he puts his patient's lives above his pride. My husband is currently cancer free and I give 100% credit to Dr. Negret. He has always been professional but more importantly he is always caring. He treats his patients like humans not cases. I cannot even begin to say how thankful I am for such an excellent Dr. I highly recommend him to anyone else who is unfortunate to have been diagnosed with such a nasty disease. A cancer diagnosis is hard enough without feeling like you are just another case. Both he and his partner have been wonderful my husband and me which has made this experience a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Negret, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.