The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Negret Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Negret?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Negret?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
18.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

The best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

5 star - The Best Hematology Doctor Ever

When my husband was diagnosed with Leukemia, we were confused, desperate and anxious not knowing how to react, treat, or learn about it. The Doctor staff was very helpful and gave us an appointment withing a week. Since the first visit, Dr. Negret was very knowledgeable, and patiently explain everything in details with a sweet smile that gave us confidence that everything was going to be OK... Every time we have any question he is always reachable and available to answer it, he also stays in communication with our kids's pediatric Dr. to ensure live viruses vaccines will not affect my husbands health. Very professional at every level and most importantly very human and understands the situation of every person. Thank you very much Dr. Negret!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2013

Dr. Negret is not only an excellent professional but also his humanism in the profession make him stand out among other professional. I have no other words but to thank him for his integrity and dedication.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

New Patient Encounter

From the minute we walked into the center everyone was friendly and accomodating. We saw the nurse, nurse practioner, and Dr. Negret right away and left with a feeling of hope. Wonderful place if you need cancer care. I can't remember having a physician visit go so smoothly. Not the usual 2 to 3 hour wait to be seen. Excellent!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

The Best Doctor and Staff in the state of Florida

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

EXCELLENT Doctor and i highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2012

Thanks to Dr. Negrete I am alive & well again. I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Excellent Caring Dr.

When my husband and I first met Dr. Negret we were a little turned off because he looks very young but after speaking to him our worries were gone. My husband has been a patient of his for 3 years now and I can't imagine him being cared for by another Dr. (with the exception of his partner Frances Valdes) Dr. Negret is very knowledgable and is up to date on current cancer research. He is willing to do what is best for his patients. My husband was not able to tolerate the "best" chemo treatment for his type of cancer due to lung problems and Dr. Negret went out of his way to find the next best thing. He went as far as to contact another oncologist that he knew specialized in my husbands cancer. I am so happy we found a Dr. that was willing to turn to an even bigger expert for advice. Unlike many Drs. he puts his patient's lives above his pride. My husband is currently cancer free and I give 100% credit to Dr. Negret. He has always been professional but more importantly he is always caring. He treats his patients like humans not cases. I cannot even begin to say how thankful I am for such an excellent Dr. I highly recommend him to anyone else who is unfortunate to have been diagnosed with such a nasty disease. A cancer diagnosis is hard enough without feeling like you are just another case. Both he and his partner have been wonderful my husband and me which has made this experience a lot easier.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Negret is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Sherin Ghali

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Gloria Coronel-Couto

    Dr. Gloria Coronel-Couto

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Melanie Helfman

    Dr. Melanie Helfman

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    31