ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Neshiwat Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.1
  • 24
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Mr

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I think he's the best dr. I ever seen . I been reading the Pt review and now I want to tell you my experience in his office . I waited about 20 minutes it was really worth it he cares a lot he found what's wrong with me right away Took the time to talk to me and not rushing me out of the office like other doctors do I don't like carwash medicine He spends the time listen and talk and that's what matters to me medicine takes time . I'm very busy guy but when it comes to my health I want him to care this is what I liked him a lot . I saw a good staff not like what saw at the review , I don't know maybe that you change the staff but they were nice anyway what I can about the doctor himself he's really good he knows what he's doing .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lack of compassion

Posted on April 29th, 2016

Dr neshiwhat is a great doctor, i wish i can say the same for his staff, no one returns calls, not sure if messages even get to the doctor. Getting your medication on time is a nightmare, if there is any problems calling the office is hopeless, a lot of yesing and assuring it will get done , but never does. then after you get upset it is as if you did something wrong , very frustration

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Very unprofessional they give you an appointment time and Doctor does not show up until 2 to 3 hours later. Not to say they don't ever pick up the phone

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pt

Posted on May 11th, 2014

i like this dr a lot , helped me so much . the best dr i ever seen he knows what he is doing and really care . i wait in his office to see him but i learned its worth to wait for him .

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst staff

Posted on April 26th, 2014

mostly 2 hour wait come in when ever he wants staff are rude yet I think the dr wants it that way .He is forgetful and he never call you back after leaving 7 messages .not worth the wait Yet I bet it really dose not matter what people think.the dr doen not care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

From the North to the South, he's worth the trip to this MD CCE (caring, compassionate, effective)

Posted on March 26th, 2014

If I moved to the North Pole and had to see this man 20 times a year, I would gladly make the trip..This man is the FIRST doctor in the history of my long life to actually listen, hear and respond in an healing manner..I went for years undiagnosed with Hypothyrod because my previous doctor kept saying "whatever it is, you'll get over it"..I never did until one unexpected visit to Dr. Neshiwat and I told him my symptom and IMMEDIATELY he said "I believe I know whats wrong with you"..He interviewed me for about an additional 45 min, said he needs to run some tests to confirm his suspension and within one week he diagnosed and treated me..If you're looking for a doctor who has the capability to hear his patients, a doctor who actually cares about his patients in a caring and humane manner, then you nned Dr. Lawrence F. Neshiwat, MD CCE (caring, compassionate, effective)

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is Great, the wait time and scheduling is a bit schizophrenic.

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I needed an endocrine consult and a couple of places I was referred to had several months out in order to book an appointment. I found Dr Neshiwat in the Hudson Health Plan book and called. They said I could come in tomorrow and that patients are seen on a first come first serve basis. I figured show up early and be seen early. I got there a little after 8 am which is the time posted on the window. The first staff person to show up came in at 8:30 am. I over heard other patients who have been coming to this office for years that this was normal and that the doctor won't be here until 10 am or so. That was truly insane. I think it is unfair to leave patients waiting so long. It was almost 11:30 before I got to see the doctor. He was very professional, very thorough, and over all was great. Lab work was available in the same office which was convenient. Aside from the incredibly long wait it was worth waiting the almost 4 hours rather than having to wait for a date 3 months out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Exceptionally Brilliant Doctor

Posted on January 17th, 2013

God bless him. He cares and he has wonderful bedside manner. I don't mind waiting days for such a great Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Dr. Neshiwat is a wonderful doctor, you may have to wait but it is sooo worth it

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Doctor

Posted on January 6th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Worst wait time ever!

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Wait time is well over 2 hours all the time. Last appointment wait time was 4 hours! Nesiwat's staff is the worst! Looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Extremely unorganized office with atrocious staff, they are rude, lazy and one actually files her nails at the front desk. 90% of the time its a 2 hour wait, literally. The staff are inexperienced, even the nurse taking blood pressure. It's pretty scary actually.While the Doc himself is pretty nice as a person, he is forgetful and doesn't give the impression that he really cares all that much. Phone calls are rarely returned and the time placed on hold, when they do pick up, is uncalled for. He will never follow up, you will always have to call MANY times before you get a response and then are charged a co-pay for the doctor's "time" on the phone, which may last less than 60 seconds.Bottom line, I never felt good or at ease coming out of that office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Neshiwat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.