Dr. Lawrence Schwartz MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lawrence Peter Schwartz, MD is one of the Best doctor in the nation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz has been my doctor for over 20 years and i always feel that he cares for me like my mother did when i grew up in her home..He is caring,concerned for my health , great diagnosis and always the best referrals if i need a specialty doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor ever. You cannot find a nicer more caring doctor. On top of all that he knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
I like the Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schwartz is a very personable doctor who I have found to be courteous and thorough. The only complaint I have is being able to schedule an appointment with the office staff, Danielle spceifically, who acted as though I was boithering her because I called 1st thing in the morning. After she established that I was annoying her because it wasn't a good time for HER to schedule a procedure (the doctor said she would schedule for me), that she would call me back, she never did (over a week ago now. I left a message for Dr Schwartz to call me back as well for my test results and as a result of my experience, but haven't heard form him eother. Maybe he's on vacation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schwartz has been my physican for about 20 years. I have several medical issues and have undergone much surgery. Dr. Schwartz has ALWAYS been there for me, he is so kind and caring and always sets me at ease. He is truly a wonderful doctor and an excellent diagnostician. I feel safe in his presence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just started with Dr Schwartz about a year ago. During that year I have had a number of emergency visits that were accomodated. He is always thorough and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2010
One happy customer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would go back to Dr. Schwartz in a heartbeat (a healthy one at that-thx Dr.). His front desk was a little cold...oh well. The medical staff was excellent, I enjoyed their attentive care. The Dr. himself was very thorough. He didn't chastise me (I could stand to lose a few dozen pounds). Instead he spoke to me man-to-man and left me feeling better than when I walked in. My follow-up consultation was also very pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2010
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have referred several friends to him as well and they always return glowing reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Jillian Simmons
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is perfect

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2009
The best doctor in New York City.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely thorough,caring and dependable.With a great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2008
Terrific MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Schwartz is always professional, courteous and helpful. Most important, he provides excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Schwartz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.