Dr. Lawrence Penvose DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Canton, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Compassionate and Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most wonderful, compassionate doctor. He listens to his patient and never seems to rush through your appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Outstanding Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Penvose is the finest doctor we have ever known. I have complicated and multiple health issues, and I trust this doctor implicitly. He is simply an outstanding and brilliant doctor. He is also kind, gentle and patient. My husband and I thank God for Dr. Penvose!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go to anyone else if I could help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Extremely Disappointed Prospective Patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
When calling for an appointment as a new patient I discovered the reviews regarding the negative attitude of the staff was accurate. WOW...condescending, short on the phone, anything to get rid of the call if they thought your insurance was not accepted at their office. Dr Penvose has a great reputation, but he needs to place a HELP WANTED AD for new Office Manager and Receptionist who are professional and maintain an appropriate attitude with the public. BTW: Have these staff members ever heard of self-pay patients. They blew me off in 60 seconds without even offering that option.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Wonderful physician!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family has been seeing Dr Penvose for over ten years. He is so kind, gentle, friendly and I believe he genuinely cares about his patients and just wants to see us all happy and healthy! His appointments do run about 1/2 hour behind so be prepared to wait. The front office staff also changes quite a bit but the staff he has in there now are all very friendly I think he's finally found some good employees! I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Penvose and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was always my friend as well as an excellent doctor. But when I called to complain about a huge bill, he dropped me like a rock. So he wasn't a friend. Only trust them when you see them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was by far the best doctor I have met. He is brilliant and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Penvose is very knowledgeable about Internal Medicine. But, he is also, so kind and such a gentleman. He is the perfect doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think out of all my years trying to find a good doctor, i finally found one! he is a very nice family man and Is super caring. the front desk is fine..dont know why the person below disagreed so much. i went and they treated me very well. impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
very nice!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very polite and nice, he takes time and isnt in a hurry out the door. Hes very smart and I give him exellent. Forget about the other comments on how the front desk was rude, the people have changed and there are new workers...so glad i went to him

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Penvose came in early to see me and spent as much time as necessary. He isn't interested in running an assembly line. Best DO Iv'e encountered. His staff was horrible and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
A Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Penvose is very caring and takes a lot of time with his patients. Also he is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Penvose, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.