ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Penvose Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 33
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Penvose?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Compassionate and Caring

Posted on October 26th, 2016

He is the most wonderful, compassionate doctor. He listens to his patient and never seems to rush through your appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor!

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Dr. Penvose is the finest doctor we have ever known. I have complicated and multiple health issues, and I trust this doctor implicitly. He is simply an outstanding and brilliant doctor. He is also kind, gentle and patient. My husband and I thank God for Dr. Penvose!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

Wouldn't go to anyone else if I could help it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Disappointed Prospective Patient

Posted on June 26th, 2014

When calling for an appointment as a new patient I discovered the reviews regarding the negative attitude of the staff was accurate. WOW...condescending, short on the phone, anything to get rid of the call if they thought your insurance was not accepted at their office. Dr Penvose has a great reputation, but he needs to place a HELP WANTED AD for new Office Manager and Receptionist who are professional and maintain an appropriate attitude with the public. BTW: Have these staff members ever heard of self-pay patients. They blew me off in 60 seconds without even offering that option.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician!

Posted on June 11th, 2014

My entire family has been seeing Dr Penvose for over ten years. He is so kind, gentle, friendly and I believe he genuinely cares about his patients and just wants to see us all happy and healthy! His appointments do run about 1/2 hour behind so be prepared to wait. The front office staff also changes quite a bit but the staff he has in there now are all very friendly I think he's finally found some good employees! I can't speak highly enough of Dr. Penvose and I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2014

He was always my friend as well as an excellent doctor. But when I called to complain about a huge bill, he dropped me like a rock. So he wasn't a friend. Only trust them when you see them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2013

He was by far the best doctor I have met. He is brilliant and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2013

Dr. Penvose is very knowledgeable about Internal Medicine. But, he is also, so kind and such a gentleman. He is the perfect doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on February 24th, 2012

I think out of all my years trying to find a good doctor, i finally found one! he is a very nice family man and Is super caring. the front desk is fine..dont know why the person below disagreed so much. i went and they treated me very well. impressed!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very nice!

Posted on May 14th, 2011

This doctor is very polite and nice, he takes time and isnt in a hurry out the door. Hes very smart and I give him exellent. Forget about the other comments on how the front desk was rude, the people have changed and there are new workers...so glad i went to him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Doctor Penvose came in early to see me and spent as much time as necessary. He isn't interested in running an assembly line. Best DO Iv'e encountered. His staff was horrible and rude.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Good Doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2011

I think Dr. Penvose is very caring and takes a lot of time with his patients. Also he is very efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Penvose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, OH.