The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Pickover Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Pickover?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Dr.Pickover is an extremely professional Doctor who takes his job very seriously and he makes you feel like he is listening to you

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Pickover for several years. I have found him to be a caring, excellent physician. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor that you can trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this animal

Posted on September 27th, 2015

He is not human.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2015

In my opinion he is a criminal.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

In my opinion he should not practice medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2015

HE IS EVIL.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Informative and helpful

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Dr. L. Pickover has been my doctor for 10 years. I have had other gastroenterologist before Dr. Pickover and he is the BEST. Being diagnosed with Crohn's in 1984 and when FDA approved drugs didn't help, he never gave up on me. I am a patient that asks questions and the Dr. talks to me, not at me. When I have an appointment, our conversations are clear and are to the point, which I appreciate. Dr. Lawrence Pickover is the Best. Just got back from a colonoscopy by Dr. L. Pickover and all looks good !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2012

One of the best doctors we have been to. He is caring, knowledgeable, professional, personable, and explores all alternatives to achieve the best results for his patients. He is always there when you need him. His office staff is wonderful and always makes you feel special. I would highly recommend Dr. Pickover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Pickover is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.