The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Reiss Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Reiss?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Excellent , pleasant and is with you talking.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Dr REISS best dr ever explains everything &office staff superb also great staff all around

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Dr Reiss is amazing..great bedside manner and professional. I highly recommend him and is the only dr. who I go to that actually calls you in from the waiting room The staff is professional and after all, doesn't it your opinion of the overall office start when you walk in the door?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2011

Effiicient and Competent

I travel four hours to see Dr. Reiss. He has always come to get me from the waiting room. He will weigh me himself and he many times has given me an ekg.When I am tucking in my shirt and return to his office he is dictating the notes of our session. I appreciate this efficieny.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2010

This Dr. is absolutely rude! While sitting at his desk, I explained my symptoms and shrugged his shoulders as if they were nothing serious. He was quick and abrupt during the visit, and on the phone to where he almost hung up on me. When I brought up a concern he ignored it and quickly told me to "take it up" with my primary. Will NEVER go back or recommend him. Now I may have to pay again and go to another cardiologist, which will most likley be better.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 30th, 2009

Very good knowledge and experience, that's what counts, doesn't it? (in my case found a mistake made by another doctor)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2008

Rating

This doctor is very abrupt, curt, has no communication skills and lacks sensitivity. Always felt rushed at office visits. Never felt like he was paying attention to my health problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Reiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. James Reich

    Dr. James Reich

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Martin Feinroth

    Internal Medicine, Nephrology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Luis Raez

    Dr. Luis Raez

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    25