The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Rosenbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Rosenbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.8 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Dr Rosenbaum is fantastic, he takes a team approach and the way he encouraged me when I was really ill was perfect. This doctor spends a LOT of time with me and he remembers and follows up on things I'd forgotten or disregarded as important. It doesn't hurt that he's funny! How many times do we get to laugh as we are leaving the doctor?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

I have never known a better Dr. than Dr. Rosenbaum. I am nearly 80.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Excellent Dr.

I have been a patient of Dr. Rosenbaum's for 16 years. Very professional, his diagnosis and treatment keep me healthy and happy. Would reccommend highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

The best I've had

I would highly recommend him to anyone who asked about a doctor to see. I've seen him for 18 years and he is a gentleman. Great bedside manners, corteous, listener, and knowledgeable about medications and side effects.He is careful when prescribing, and keeps close tabs on results of them.I am a functional adult today, greatly because of the support and competence of Dr. Rosenbaum. I am a survivor of a car accident with TBI, and he has never stopped encouraging me to move on in life.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2011

Could not ask for a better caring Physician

Have had this doctor for the last 16+ years. I am a cancer survivor and he has always been though and responsive to my questions and concerns. He is also my wife's physician and has been as courteous to her as he has with me. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor! We've recommended him to a few of our friends (those who ask) and they will not change doctors either.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

He is excellent! I moved or I would still use him. I used him for six years. He saved my life by find prostate cancer early. Yes the waiting room wait is a little long - that's because he doesn't rush in caring for you when you get to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

2.3 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Rosenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Dr. Victor Ochoa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Peyman Haghighat

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (27)
    14
  • Dr. Julie Jaffe

    Dr. Julie Jaffe

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    Santa Cruz, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    15