The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Rueff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Rueff?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Rueff?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Vivian K

Dr Rueff is very prompt and provides an Accurate Diagnosis. He also never seems to be rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Poor bedside manner. He has misdiagnosed me, not cared to assist me with better medication when one wasn't working or I had side effects, and placed things in my permanent record which are not accurate. If you are overweight or smoke, expect to not be treated for any condition unless you want to lie about your history. I have not been back. I can't say if he has changed in the past two years. If you want someone who lectures and puts you down if you can't quit cold turkey, then his style might work for you. His referal was to someone who's surgery recommendation was dated and disfiguring (although he had good bedside manner). Always get a second opinion with surgery, go to a second hospital with a different surgical team for a completely independent opinion. Sometimes reputations and referals are based on factors other than skill. Beware of any doctor who has few patients in the waiting room. The busy ones typically have more skill.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

don't see him

Dr Rueff was my doctor for 1 1/2 years, he misdiagnosed my symptoms and was very upset if I questioned his diagnose. I found a new doctor and was diagnosed within days. If you just have a cold Dr. Rueff can help but if you have something more go to another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Karen L Druckenmiller

I really love Doctor Rueff and his staff is "wonderful' !!! I have been seeing him for 3 1/2 years, best Doctor in Louisville !!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr. Rueff. He is very personable and takes time to talk to me about my concerns. When I was hospitalized, he came to visit me everyday and helped to ease my mind. He is a kind and excellent doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Avoid

I saw this doctor for several years after my doctor (his partner) left the practice following a malpractice suit. He missed several conditions that other doctors easily diagnosed and suggested that my symptoms were a product of my imagination. He is arrogant and uncaring. He would never admit to a mistake, so I'm glad that I got out of there alive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 13th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Rueff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Leela Bhupalam

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Andrew Hart

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Daniel Scullin Jr

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Louisville, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43