ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lawrence Semel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lawrence Semel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Fantastic surgeon

Takes the time to explain the procedure. the planned out come and after surgery he also sits down and explains exactly what he did in easy to understand words.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Dr Semel saved my life. In my opinion he is the best vascular surgeon in the state of New York . He Will always figure a way to help his patients. He did help me!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Excellent physician, excellent care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Excellent surgeon

He performed surgery on my husband 12 years ago. We were very pleased with his care and concern. I would highly recommend him as a surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2010

brilliant.

Dr. Semel is a brilliant surgeon. The care he showed my grandfather when he took care of him was so genuine. He is a quiet man who clearly takes his job very seriously, and is truly dedicated to his patients. I always felt that my grandfather was getting the best care available when Dr. Semel was treating him, and I am very grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2009

He is a man of few words but you will be hard pressed to find a surgeon with the compassion (although not forthright with it) and ability of Dr. Semel. He devotes his life to his patients and is a surgical genius.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lawrence Semel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Byrne

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Preventive Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Charles Lutz ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Charles Lutz

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Gary Green

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    19