Dr. Lawrence Shin MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Brooklyn, MD

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Extremely skilled
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely skilled and up to date with the latest advances in surgical approaches. Very caring and kind person who truly listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shin did my neck surgery in June 2017. I am impressed and very happy with the results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
He Listens!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shin is always late sometimes as much as 2hours I was there and one person had waited 3hours I don,t know why because he never spends much time with you when it is your turn. I will never go back to see him ever again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR .SHIN YOUR THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A 2 hour wait for a 5 minute appt. is totally unacceptable-common occurrence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Easy Appointment
have left 2 messages on voice mail after 7 rings - no one called me back to make appointment. Extremely un- professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shin is the best Dr. I have ever been treated by. He treated my son and I with multiple fusions and reconstruction of our spines. He is dedicated and passionate about his work and very accurate with his diagnosis. He has an excellent staff and especially his Office Manager, Gina. They are as dedicated as Dr. Shin and very thorough with answering any questions and they always follow-up with his patients. I highly recommend Dr, Shin, as he knows his stuff!!

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
My Mom loves Dr. Shin
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother saw Dr Shin for back pain that was caused by a fractured bone in her spine. Dr Shin did minor surgery and injected cement into her spine that made her bone strong again. She came into the emergency room by ambulance and left the hospital walking on her own two feet. Dr Shin was very patient with my mother and explained everything and made her feel safe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Good Information
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit with Dr. Shin was very informative. I truly understand my neck condition and am confident in the treatment outlined by Dr. Shin.

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
It's so good to be out of pain!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had treatment for back pain traveling down to my left foot. For years, my pain has been managable with anti-inflamatory medications and therapy, but finally this spring it got worse. My chiropractor recommended Dr Shin, who made the diagnosis of lumbar radiculopathy. He said that since there was no evidence of permanent nerve damage, I did not need to have immediate surgery. He referred me for epidural cortisone injections. The injections worked well for about a month each, but every time the pain returned. Eventually, I ended up having surgery, and now I am feeling better than ever. I am even helping my husband with his vegetable garden! I am very grateful to Dr. Shin and have recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2012
Most courteous doctor.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my teenage daughter to him for nagging back pain in L5 area that has not responded to treatment for 5 months. He reviewed and went over all her hospital tests, answered all our questions, showed us spots on the MRI and CT scan he was focusing in on. I was extremely impressed with his pleasant demeanor and the time he took with us. My daughter does not require surgery (thank goodness) but we will return to him for follow up in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Lawrence Shin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, MD.