Lawrence Starr M.D.,, F.A.C.P. Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chestnut Hill, MA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 6.5 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Superb
Wait time
5 minutes
Outstanding exp, subprp, subprb , credentitals, real interest and real understanding of what is going on
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
great!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
wonderful doctor and office
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Starr is a wonderful primary care physician. He pays special attention to learning the most he can about the patient so to best be able to address any medical issues. He carefully analyzes lab results and uses his years of experience to make appropriate changes to any medicines. Dr Starr is a careful diagnostician and is willing to take as much time as necessary to make a complete analysis. Dr Starr also knows many specialists in the Boston area and is willing to refer to these specialists when he deems it appropriate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
A very welcoming experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Starr genuinely cares for his patients. He is more than accommodating and makes everything easier for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
like visiting a very knowledgeable friend
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Starr; he is thorough and truly cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr is an excellent physician. He always takes the time to explain things in detail with me. He has always been available to me for any of my ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Exceptional Physician!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr is the most compassionate doctor I have ever had. He really cares about my health. He has always been there for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
The Best.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr cares about all his patients. You don't get that bedside manner with most doctors. He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Starr is an outstanding physician. He truly cares about his patients health and overall well-being. He is right on target with diagnoses and suggestions, and he has made excellent referrals. Futhermore, Dr. Starr is compassionate and easy to talk to. I have complete trust in this doctor.

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2008
he is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Starr to be caring, thorough, knowledgeable and always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Lawrence Starr, M.D.,, F.A.C.P. is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.